SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > General Wireless Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-19-2013, 09:42 AM
tipstir tipstir is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,628
Thanks: 0
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
tipstir is just starting out
Send a message via AIM to tipstir Send a message via Yahoo to tipstir Send a message via Skype™ to tipstir
Default

That software link via YT seems to have a lot of others having rendering issues. That's Data. Two choices is either you run Ethernet from where ever you wired router from base and you can run Ethernet outside the house the cable can take up to -1F for you the -xx c since you don't use F measurement. Gigabit to handle more data for rendering these cad drawing. This is option. WiFi load on these data rendering of huge cad drawings might require more from the hardware you have right now. Some WiFi Routers are better than others. DIR-655 wasn't made for such task. The A3 hardware is what I was using for a very long time. It's limited.

If you got a older home built in 1700 to 1900 era or something modern as you didn't say which one you have. Got work around this. I use to live in house built in 1920 with underground garage, attic some hidden room. Ran the Ethernet cable outside through vents and back in from the Window. Temp range from 100F to -1F no issues. Also RAN 3x WiFi AP to manage the WiFi. Those results are posted on SNB and on my ATZ http://androidtabletzone.the-talk.ne...ng-discussions for LAN stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-19-2013, 10:18 AM
SunTzu SunTzu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SunTzu is just starting out
Default

I said few times... I do not have DIR-655 for now... For now I got RT-AC66U... "the best router" on the market...

Not even a little improvemant. Why? What's a limit? CPU of the router is free, ram 70-90% free, just 100 connections. Streaming movies 8-10 times more perfomance so bandwidth is not a limit.
Still crapy performance as hell
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  364
L&LD  169
azazel1024  161
stevech  133
ChristineBCW  121
john9527  116
hggomes  84
dirtyclyde  67
TonyH  64
4Leaf  55
RMerlin  5890
stevech  344
john9527  303
ryzhov_al  274
TeHashX  230
L&LD  225
RogerSC  195
sinshiva  146
joegreat  126
sfx2000  124
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  36818
Old Shellshock...  23914
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  19878
Old Does...  12511
Old T-Mobile...  10065
Old Most stable...  7217
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  6242
Old RT-N66U...  6222
Old Can't trust...  4073
Old New...  3154
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  178
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  89
Old Does...  72
Old Antenna...  62
Old T-Mobile...  61
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  42
Old Most stable...  37
Old Simple NAS...  37
Old USB N...  37
Old Shellshock...  31


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.