SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2012, 10:21 AM
jerry6 jerry6 is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 265
Thanks: 59
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default Noticed that comps on guest network have access

to other computers on main 2.4 network , they are supposed to be isolated , computer show up on router as on main network not guest , but on that computer it shows it's on guest network ? Whats going on ? Also mac filter accrs is not working it shows that mac addy connected , it never used to as it was on guest , now shows uo even though it's not on allow access mac list
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2012, 12:24 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 9,705
Thanks: 48
Thanked 5,173 Times in 2,186 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

AP isolation on the guest network is configured on the Guest Network Page - it's the last option at the bottom if I recall.

Note that Guest isolation does not work in AP mode however, as the router has no way to isolate devices that might be connected through the main router rather than the AP.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:00 PM
jerry6 jerry6 is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 265
Thanks: 59
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default

It's set at access to intranet off , I take it that means no access to other computers , yet I can still see it and access it's files . It was working properly last week before FW upgrade ,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 04:57 PM
Builder71 Builder71 is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 270
Thanks: 45
Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts
Builder71 is just starting out
Default

I tested this on 246.19b which I'm still running.
All works as expected with this release.
__________________
ASUS RT-N66U (1.0.1.4) F/W: 374.43_0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  443
sm00thpapa  200
stevech  195
azazel1024  180
KGB7  160
philmiami  93
jim769  86
microchip  82
htismaqe  75
AcostaJA  74
RMerlin  5172
stevech  315
ryzhov_al  259
TeHashX  212
RogerSC  187
L&LD  186
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sinshiva  118
sfx2000  112
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  27707
Old Switched...  9040
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  8331
Old ASUS...  7677
Old 3.0.0.4.376.1...  7107
Old ASUS...  7105
Old ASUS RT-AC87...  4599
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  4050
Old ASUS...  3879
Old Netgear...  3841
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  258
Old ASUS...  90
Old Overclock...  68
Old Switched...  66
Old [Q] How to...  66
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  57
Old N66U daily...  47
Old How many of...  45
Old ASUS...  45
Old ASUS...  44


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.