SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #271  
Old 04-18-2014, 03:26 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 515
Thanks: 123
Thanked 194 Times in 109 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Do opkg update twice
Code:
opkg update
opkg upgrade
Code:
opkg update
opkg upgrade
Code:
opkg install http://goo.gl/pxIEos
If you still get error, modify /opt/etc/opkg.conf
from
Quote:
src/gz openwrt http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware
to
Quote:
src/gz openwrt http://wl500g-repo.googlecode.com/svn/ipkg/openwrt
And run again
Code:
opkg update
opkg upgrade
Code:
opkg install http://goo.gl/pxIEos
On entware, transmission will start automatically with /opt/etc/init.d/S88transmission
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
  #272  
Old 04-18-2014, 05:57 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 515
Thanks: 123
Thanked 194 Times in 109 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

You have to leave /opt/etc/opkg.conf as
Quote:
src/gz openwrt http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware
because libcurl_7.36 is on entware repo now http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware/
Code:
opkg update
opkg upgrade
opkg install libcurl
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
  #273  
Old 04-18-2014, 06:59 AM
bsod bsod is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bsod is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeHashX View Post
You have to leave /opt/etc/opkg.conf as

because libcurl_7.36 is on entware repo now http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware/
Code:
opkg update
opkg upgrade
opkg install libcurl
Thanks for the help.

Looks like I already have it:
Code:
thenames@RT-N16:/tmp/home/root# opkg install libcurl
Package libcurl (7.36.0-1) installed in root is up to date.
Problem now is transmission not auto starting sometimes. Not sure why it is because I have checked for /opt/etc/init.d/S88transmission and its there.
Code:
#!/bin/sh

ENABLED=yes
PROCS=transmission-daemon
ARGS="-g /opt/etc/transmission"
PREARGS=""
DESC=$PROCS
PATH=/opt/sbin:/opt/bin:/opt/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin

. /opt/etc/init.d/rc.func
I also checked and
Code:
cd /opt
still points to
Code:
/sda2/entware
Is there an easy way to monitor connection loss to the router to indicate a reboot and a way to monitor the transmission process without having to constantly look at top?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bsod For This Useful Post:
  #274  
Old 04-18-2014, 10:07 AM
bsod bsod is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bsod is just starting out
Default

What a shame, it just rebooted the router again.

Maybe I should give up and try tomato again.

Interesting it still reboots, but less with the new hard drive.

I enabled swap too..

Edit# working fine apart from a few time outs via remote gui on latest tomato shibby. Uses much less ram too so don't need swap. Anyway thanks for your help

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Last edited by bsod; 04-19-2014 at 08:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old Yesterday, 02:16 PM
fastleo63 fastleo63 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fastleo63 is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeHashX View Post
download-dir path?
/tmp/mnt/sda1/Torrent/Completed
I always get "transmission-daemon not running!"
I start the daemon, after a couple of seconds it stops.
My external HDD (a 60 GB SSD) is ext2 formatted.

EDIT:
a strange thing: I noticed that issue occurs if I try to download latest Ubuntu 14.04 x64 Desktop distribution. If I use the Transmission-Qt Windows client on my system, it downloads it flawlessly...!
I tried to download another file.
It was a magnet link of an episode from a recent, famous "pirated" TV serial (only to test an "unofficial" torrent with a lot of peers/seeds). The download started, and daemon didn't stopped...
I'm confused. Why that "legal" torrent doesn't work?

Last edited by fastleo63; Yesterday at 03:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asuswrt, howto, optware, tutorial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 AM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  377
thelonelycode...  154
stevech  148
L&LD  129
azazel1024  115
KGB7  80
jim769  71
Adamm  67
speedingcheet...  58
DrTeeth  56
RMerlin  4469
stevech  271
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  194
RogerSC  165
L&LD  163
joegreat  105
jlake  101
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  87
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  30514
Old ASUS...  20353
Old Beta Version...  17332
Old 'Heartbleed'...  13698
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  12509
Old Linksys...  8214
Old Potential...  7746
Old Asus-Merlin...  6720
Old Groundhog...  6263
Old Linksys...  4729
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  216
Old Linksys...  138
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  116
Old ASUS...  115
Old Beta Version...  112
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  64
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old New Home...  38



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.