SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2013, 04:26 AM
Cloedu Cloedu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cloedu is just starting out
Confused How to check LAN Speed / connection

Hi Forum

How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware

Claude
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2013, 09:09 AM
joegreat's Avatar
joegreat joegreat is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 460
Thanks: 601
Thanked 126 Times in 101 Posts
joegreat is just starting out
Thumbs up Getting LAN-Speed status

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloedu View Post
How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware
Hi Claude,

Try this command on the telnet interface: robocfg show
You should get a output like similare link this one:
Quote:
Switch: enabled gigabit
Port 0: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 2 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 1: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 2: DOWN enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 3: 100FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 4: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 8: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: off mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
VLANs: BCM53115 enabled mac_check mac_hash
1: vlan1: 1 2 3 4 8t
2: vlan2: 0 8u
In my case everything is Gigabit, expect the direct attached printer.

With kind regards
Joe

Last edited by joegreat; 01-21-2013 at 09:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joegreat For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 01-21-2013, 10:02 AM
bz2 bz2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
bz2 is just starting out
Default

Feture req. in RMerlin

http://forums.smallnetbuilder.com/showthread.php?t=9401
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bz2 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  366
L&LD  169
azazel1024  149
stevech  130
john9527  118
ChristineBCW  108
hggomes  84
dirtyclyde  64
TonyH  62
AndreyPopov  52
RMerlin  5882
stevech  344
john9527  299
ryzhov_al  274
TeHashX  230
L&LD  223
RogerSC  195
sinshiva  146
joegreat  126
sfx2000  124
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31874
Old Shellshock...  22734
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  19500
Old Does...  11064
Old T-Mobile...  9058
Old Most stable...  7012
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  5987
Old RT-N66U...  5830
Old Can't trust...  3849
Old New...  2965
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  159
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  89
Old Does...  69
Old Antenna...  62
Old T-Mobile...  55
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  42
Old Most stable...  37
Old USB N...  37
Old Simple NAS...  35
Old Shellshock...  31


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.