SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2012, 11:21 AM
jerry6 jerry6 is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 269
Thanks: 64
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default Noticed that comps on guest network have access

to other computers on main 2.4 network , they are supposed to be isolated , computer show up on router as on main network not guest , but on that computer it shows it's on guest network ? Whats going on ? Also mac filter accrs is not working it shows that mac addy connected , it never used to as it was on guest , now shows uo even though it's not on allow access mac list
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2012, 01:24 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 11,200
Thanks: 58
Thanked 6,279 Times in 2,559 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

AP isolation on the guest network is configured on the Guest Network Page - it's the last option at the bottom if I recall.

Note that Guest isolation does not work in AP mode however, as the router has no way to isolate devices that might be connected through the main router rather than the AP.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 03:00 PM
jerry6 jerry6 is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 269
Thanks: 64
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default

It's set at access to intranet off , I take it that means no access to other computers , yet I can still see it and access it's files . It was working properly last week before FW upgrade ,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:57 PM
Builder71 Builder71 is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 315
Thanks: 51
Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
Builder71 is just starting out
Default

I tested this on 246.19b which I'm still running.
All works as expected with this release.
__________________
ASUS RT-N66U (1.0.1.9) F/W: 374.43_2-05j9527
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  428
azazel1024  130
L&LD  98
john9527  98
htismaqe  84
ColinTaylor  75
stevech  73
hggomes  57
sfx2000  55
Anzaia  49
RMerlin  6278
john9527  452
stevech  353
ryzhov_al  289
TeHashX  252
L&LD  242
RogerSC  202
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  51572
Old RT-AC68 -...  23343
Old Moderate Nat...  5134
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  4589
Old iOS 8.1...  4077
Old RT-AC87U -...  2570
Old WiFi...  2491
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  2085
Old AC68U,...  1889
Old Ruckus...  1763
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  233
Old RT-AC68 -...  137
Old Review: 24...  35
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old Moderate Nat...  32
Old WiFi...  27
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old How to flash...  24
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24
Old Linksys...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.