SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:37 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default WDS with rt-n66u and TP-Link 1043nd

Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 07:06 AM
Pierino Pierino is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 450
Thanks: 66
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Pierino is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viobastea View Post
Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Read this: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
__________________
Rt-ac68u on Asuswrt-Merlin fw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 04:05 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the tip.

I solved the problem by moving the router downstairs, closer to my TV.

Thanks
__________________
Asus RT-N66u
TP-Link 1043ND
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  504
john9527  186
huotg01  169
System Error...  149
stevech  140
jegesq  131
L&LD  129
azazel1024  104
hggomes  102
Lethasniper00...  63
RMerlin  6903
john9527  656
stevech  373
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  273
TeHashX  270
RogerSC  209
hggomes  171
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  23126
Old SECURITY:...  18416
Old ASUS...  10594
Old ASUS...  7576
Old ASUS...  6847
Old choose a new...  3136
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  2475
Old Bulding...  2262
Old Horrible...  2077
Old Upgraded to...  1757
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  218
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old ASUS...  43
Old What is dual...  43
Old Using a UPS...  30
Old ASUS...  29
Old Can you help...  27
Old Need a...  27


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.