SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > NAS > General NAS Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2012, 11:56 AM
AlexHaden AlexHaden is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
AlexHaden is just starting out
Default Cant Initialise (enclosure mode) LG Nas N2B1

Hi All,

I have a LG NAS (N2B1), that has been sitting on my shelf since i upgraded to the HP MicroSever.

I have dusted it off to give to my Dad but for the life of me, i cannot get the thing to enter Enclosure Mode (to initialise the 1TB drive i have put in for him)

I have tried the usual Hold left/right and press power and it should enter Enclosure mode (it doesnt, it just says Nas is Netboot......)

I have tried the Power button while holding the S button down. It just sits at NAS booting till i take my finger off the button and i then get Nas Boot Fail!

Just cant figure it out! Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2012, 04:25 PM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default Exactly the same problem

I suffer the same problem.

Looking forward to any solutions!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2012, 07:42 AM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default

Hello again,

Maybe this helps.

I will try it at home

http://lgknowledgebase.com/kb/index....y&EntryID=6513

Besides that: To enter netboot, you have to hold the buttons arrow left an arrow right down, while starting the system.


Gesendet von meinem GT-N8000 mit Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2013, 07:21 AM
chrispem chrispem is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
chrispem is just starting out
Default

Hi, I know its been about 9 months since you posted this but I am now having the same problem.

Normal boot: No IP Address

Two Buttons Help Boot: I get the message "Nas is Netboot..."

Did you get any further with this? I tried to contact LG who told me that as it was out of Warranty they couldn't help. Useless!

I just want to know if I can flash the firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2013, 05:01 AM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default

Yes, i managed to install the NAS.

After all this months, I can not explain it in detai, right now, but the link above helped a lot.


Gesendet von meinem GT-N8000 mit Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2013, 07:21 AM
lulufrance lulufrance is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lulufrance is just starting out
Default enclusure mode problems with nas LG N2R1 & others

Dear all, if you have some problems with your LG nas to have on the sreen the enclosure mode, it's not a real problem. When "Nas is Netboot" is on the screen launch the nas detector tool (find it on lg firmware download page > User Interface update it's inside the zip file*) but !! don't forget to turn off the window Firewall !! Change IP with the tool and update the UI to restore on default settings your nas, or for format a new hard drive if it blocks the normal boot. If you don't want to loose your data > do the updte/default settings without hard drive on the nas . For information since the last update with the new UI i have no more enclosure_mode on screen...Hope it will help. Sorry for mistakes i'm french ^_^

*NC1_NewUI_update_tool(10094)_eng.zip

Link http://www.lg.com/fr/support-produit/lg-N2R1DD2 (go to mise a jour logiciel)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2014, 07:41 PM
Donpedro Donpedro is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Donpedro is just starting out
Default

Deactivating Windows firewall...oh my!!! You would think that LG would mention such an issue somewhere...like in the link supplied Einzigartig2! But that link is now no longer active...!

Anyway, Thank you lulufrance. I was getting nowhere... .-)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-23-2014, 04:18 PM
stevech stevech is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 4,999
Thanks: 1
Thanked 358 Times in 345 Posts
stevech is just starting out
Default

LG sold this product line to someone who stirred it into the corporate soup.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lgnas, n2b1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  367
L&LD  123
john9527  121
stevech  93
htismaqe  93
azazel1024  91
huotg01  84
jegesq  78
watusi  58
ColinTaylor  56
RMerlin  6401
john9527  508
stevech  357
ryzhov_al  298
TeHashX  263
L&LD  255
RogerSC  205
sinshiva  149
sfx2000  137
hggomes  129
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old New AC68...  9603
Old Why not...  8478
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  5939
Old RT-AC66U...  3528
Old Why ASUS?  2429
Old NAS...  1880
Old Help Plz:...  1616
Old OpenVPN...  1520
Old Asus...  1511
Old Remote...  1443
Old Why not...  81
Old Remote...  46
Old New AC68...  36
Old Whats going...  29
Old RT-N66U...  26
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  26
Old The future...  26
Old Extension...  26
Old OpenVPN...  25
Old What are the...  25


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.