SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2013, 05:26 AM
Cloedu Cloedu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cloedu is just starting out
Confused How to check LAN Speed / connection

Hi Forum

How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware

Claude
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2013, 10:09 AM
joegreat's Avatar
joegreat joegreat is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 477
Thanks: 694
Thanked 129 Times in 102 Posts
joegreat is just starting out
Thumbs up Getting LAN-Speed status

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloedu View Post
How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware
Hi Claude,

Try this command on the telnet interface: robocfg show
You should get a output like similare link this one:
Quote:
Switch: enabled gigabit
Port 0: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 2 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 1: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 2: DOWN enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 3: 100FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 4: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 8: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: off mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
VLANs: BCM53115 enabled mac_check mac_hash
1: vlan1: 1 2 3 4 8t
2: vlan2: 0 8u
In my case everything is Gigabit, expect the direct attached printer.

With kind regards
Joe

Last edited by joegreat; 01-21-2013 at 10:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joegreat For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 01-21-2013, 11:02 AM
bz2 bz2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
bz2 is just starting out
Default

Feture req. in RMerlin

http://forums.smallnetbuilder.com/showthread.php?t=9401
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bz2 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  508
L&LD  251
stevech  151
jegesq  120
john9527  119
System Error...  99
azazel1024  95
Samir  87
Rankdropper84  85
Kel-L  72
RMerlin  7354
john9527  759
stevech  385
ryzhov_al  316
L&LD  303
TeHashX  276
RogerSC  215
hggomes  206
sinshiva  161
azazel1024  148
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  107448
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  42396
Old Login...  29750
Old Entware-arm...  5394
Old Home Mesh...  3673
Old AC3200 worth...  2697
Old ASUS...  2631
Old At what...  2556
Old End of the...  2148
Old Lag issues...  1983
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  611
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  271
Old Entware-arm...  57
Old Forgo...  44
Old Home Mesh...  42
Old ZyXEL...  38
Old Fear and...  35
Old Lag issues...  35
Old AC68U cannot...  34
Old ASUS...  32


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.