SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-23-2013, 11:22 AM
slytho slytho is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
slytho is just starting out
Default

Hi!

Can you guys recommend a good lighttpd forum where I can post questions on lighttpd configuration issues?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-04-2014, 05:38 PM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 572
Thanks: 134
Thanked 214 Times in 121 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Added on wiki https://github.com/RMerl/asuswrt-mer...hrough-Entware
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-01-2014, 02:50 AM
rydako rydako is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 10
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
rydako is just starting out
Default

I can't seem to get this to work - any ideas? Lightttpd wont start
"/opt/etc/init.d/S80lighttpd start" Just fails. Tried redoing the whole thing over 3 times now.

And it seems dropbox defaults to HTTPS now - which wget doesn't seem to like, so I had to transfer the files manually.

On a RT-N66u with 374.43

Last edited by rydako; 07-01-2014 at 04:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-01-2014, 02:58 AM
ryzhov_al's Avatar
ryzhov_al ryzhov_al is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Smolensk, Russia
Posts: 375
Thanks: 39
Thanked 263 Times in 135 Posts
ryzhov_al is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rydako View Post
I can't seem to get this to work - any ideas? Lightttpd wont start
"/opt/etc/init.d/S80lighttpd start" Just fails. Tried starting over 3 times now.
Please run lighttpd -f /opt/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf too see whats wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rydako View Post
And it seems dropbox defaults to HTTPS now - which wget doesn't seem to like, so I had to transfer the files manually.
Busybox's wget doesn't support https, but you may use wget from Entware.
__________________
The Entware. A modern Optware replacement.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ryzhov_al For This Useful Post:
  #15  
Old 07-01-2014, 04:07 AM
rydako rydako is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 10
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
rydako is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryzhov_al View Post
Please run lighttpd -f /opt/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf too see whats wrong.
Code:
2014-07-01 20:05:57: (configfile.c.898) source: /opt/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf line: 2 pos: 1 invalid character in variable name
2014-07-01 20:05:57: (configfile.c.954) configfile parser failed at: (EOL)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryzhov_al View Post
Busybox's wget doesn't support https, but you may use wget from Entware.
Ohh thanks for the info - I'll grab Entwares wget

EDIT: Thanks for that debug command, figured out dropbox is messing with the file when saving it, so copied the text into the lighttpd.conf file manually and it works without a hitch. Thanks for your help, much appreciated.

Downloaded wget through Entware but the wget command still seems to call Busybox's wget. How do I call the wget from entware?

Last edited by rydako; 07-01-2014 at 04:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-01-2014, 04:46 AM
ryzhov_al's Avatar
ryzhov_al ryzhov_al is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Smolensk, Russia
Posts: 375
Thanks: 39
Thanked 263 Times in 135 Posts
ryzhov_al is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rydako View Post
Downloaded wget through Entware but the wget command still seems to call Busybox's wget. How do I call the wget from entware?
If you don't want to re-login, use full path to wget binary, like /opt/bin/wget https://some.path
Let me explain what happened. When you typed wget , the busybox shell start finding wget binary on some folders (see $PATH variable) and remember what has been found. Thats why new wget binary will not be used while you not re-logged via telnet/ssh.
__________________
The Entware. A modern Optware replacement.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ryzhov_al For This Useful Post:
  #17  
Old 07-01-2014, 05:31 AM
Nerre Nerre is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 304
Thanks: 0
Thanked 32 Times in 30 Posts
Nerre is just starting out
Default

I recall there is a command called rehash that will "reindex" what's in the path? But it's probably not available in busybox.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
howto, lighttpd, php, rt-n66u, tutorial, web server

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  491
azazel1024  153
stevech  137
KGB7  131
sinshiva  113
hggomes  92
Kel-L  88
microchip  86
sm00thpapa  82
fistv  81
RMerlin  5512
stevech  322
ryzhov_al  263
TeHashX  214
L&LD  188
RogerSC  187
sinshiva  140
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sfx2000  118
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  73557
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  58486
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  20369
Old Asus locking...  8914
Old [Fork]...  7143
Old ASUS...  6672
Old Incoming...  5900
Old Asus...  5173
Old How many of...  4482
Old Share What...  2908
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  392
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  389
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  150
Old Asus locking...  125
Old [Fork]...  77
Old Asus...  52
Old ASUS...  48
Old How many of...  47
Old Inherited PC...  45
Old 376.44 -...  40


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.