SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2013, 10:21 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Confused DLNA access control. How?

Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.
Quote:
iptables -I INPUT 3 -p udp --dport 1900 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 4 -p tcp --dport 8200 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 5 -p udp --dport 1900 -j DROP
iptables -I INPUT 6 -p tcp --dport 8200 -j DROP
But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 12:14 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,482
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,891 Times in 2,393 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woland View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.

But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RMerlin For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 03:13 AM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMerlin View Post
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
Thanks, got it. Will wait for your next stable version based on new busybox...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  368
L&LD  169
azazel1024  152
stevech  130
john9527  121
ChristineBCW  116
hggomes  84
dirtyclyde  65
TonyH  63
4Leaf  52
RMerlin  5890
stevech  344
john9527  303
ryzhov_al  274
TeHashX  230
L&LD  223
RogerSC  195
sinshiva  146
joegreat  126
sfx2000  124
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  34328
Old Shellshock...  23375
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  19699
Old Does...  11694
Old T-Mobile...  9586
Old Most stable...  7104
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  6096
Old RT-N66U...  6019
Old Can't trust...  3960
Old New...  3040
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  171
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  89
Old Does...  70
Old Antenna...  62
Old T-Mobile...  58
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  42
Old USB N...  37
Old Most stable...  37
Old Simple NAS...  36
Old Shellshock...  31


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.