SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2013, 10:21 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Confused DLNA access control. How?

Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.
Quote:
iptables -I INPUT 3 -p udp --dport 1900 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 4 -p tcp --dport 8200 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 5 -p udp --dport 1900 -j DROP
iptables -I INPUT 6 -p tcp --dport 8200 -j DROP
But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 12:14 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,123
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,602 Times in 2,304 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woland View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.

But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RMerlin For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 03:13 AM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMerlin View Post
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
Thanks, got it. Will wait for your next stable version based on new busybox...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  363
stevech  156
KGB7  119
Kel-L  102
sfx2000  98
azazel1024  93
sinshiva  83
john9527  81
fistv  70
F5ing  69
RMerlin  5601
stevech  329
ryzhov_al  266
TeHashX  217
L&LD  192
RogerSC  190
sinshiva  143
joegreat  127
jlake  122
sfx2000  121
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  78277
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  47382
Old [Fork]...  20382
Old Asus locking...  10391
Old ASUS...  8410
Old Incoming...  8056
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3423
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3053
Old Thinking of...  2211
Old 376.44 -...  1804
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  393
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  215
Old [Fork]...  136
Old Asus locking...  125
Old Connection...  55
Old ASUS...  50
Old [HOW TO]...  50
Old Incoming...  44
Old 376.44 -...  40
Old Use the same...  35


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.