SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2013, 10:21 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Confused DLNA access control. How?

Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.
Quote:
iptables -I INPUT 3 -p udp --dport 1900 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 4 -p tcp --dport 8200 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 5 -p udp --dport 1900 -j DROP
iptables -I INPUT 6 -p tcp --dport 8200 -j DROP
But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 12:14 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,593
Thanks: 44
Thanked 4,487 Times in 1,904 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woland View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.

But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RMerlin For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 03:13 AM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMerlin View Post
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
Thanks, got it. Will wait for your next stable version based on new busybox...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 AM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  401
stevech  156
thelonelycode...  148
L&LD  126
azazel1024  119
KGB7  86
jim769  80
DrTeeth  69
Adamm  64
speedingcheet...  61
RMerlin  4487
stevech  275
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  194
RogerSC  166
L&LD  163
joegreat  105
jlake  102
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  88
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31950
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  24137
Old ASUS...  22772
Old Beta Version...  17535
Old 'Heartbleed'...  14322
Old Linksys...  9438
Old Potential...  7940
Old Asus-Merlin...  7112
Old Groundhog...  6430
Old Linksys...  5764
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  220
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  179
Old Linksys...  144
Old ASUS...  125
Old Beta Version...  112
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  79
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old USB drive...  39



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.