SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2013, 10:21 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Confused DLNA access control. How?

Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.
Quote:
iptables -I INPUT 3 -p udp --dport 1900 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 4 -p tcp --dport 8200 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 5 -p udp --dport 1900 -j DROP
iptables -I INPUT 6 -p tcp --dport 8200 -j DROP
But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 12:14 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,767
Thanks: 55
Thanked 6,032 Times in 2,457 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woland View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.

But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RMerlin For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 03:13 AM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMerlin View Post
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
Thanks, got it. Will wait for your next stable version based on new busybox...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  362
john9527  153
azazel1024  115
stevech  105
htismaqe  99
sfx2000  81
L&LD  75
TonyH  61
ColinTaylor  54
AndreyPopov  53
RMerlin  6031
john9527  378
stevech  350
ryzhov_al  279
TeHashX  233
L&LD  232
RogerSC  199
sinshiva  147
sfx2000  133
joegreat  126
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Shellshock...  27678
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  15585
Old Brainstorming...  2328
Old RT-AC68P  2181
Old Looking for...  2108
Old Advice on...  2072
Old RT-AC68U...  1499
Old Asus...  1491
Old Issues...  1414
Old AC-68...  1341
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  122
Old Advice on...  49
Old Brainstorming...  47
Old Looking for...  35
Old Shellshock...  31
Old Stable...  25
Old Issues...  25
Old WiFi Rates  23
Old RT-AC68U...  22
Old Belkin Pre-N...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.