SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2013, 06:09 PM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Question Suggestion: Show traffic monitor stats in Kilo Bits per Second

Firstly I would like to say that I'm a new owner of a RT-N66U and I really love the Asuswrt-Merlin firmware. Thank you RMerlin !

I have noticed that there is a mixture of kilobytes and kilobits used throughout the interface with Traffic Monitor displaying kilobytes.

I understand my ADSL bandwidth in kilobits and have set up my QoS in kilobits therefore it would be much more meaningful to also see the traffic stats in kilobits.

Would this be possible to implement?

Thanks

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Correcting spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2013, 12:10 PM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Default

Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?

I am sure he gets flooded with requests, but is this forum the best way for RMerlin to see such requests, or should I send them another way?

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Corrected a spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2013, 02:23 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,177
Thanks: 66
Thanked 6,971 Times in 2,820 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brummygit View Post
Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?
Can't be done unless a lot of low-level changes were made, which would result in a performance impact. The traffic monitoring code has no idea which port/protocol the traffic is happening on.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  524
john9527  184
System Error...  171
huotg01  165
stevech  150
L&LD  142
jegesq  137
hggomes  90
azazel1024  89
RussellInCinc...  71
RMerlin  6970
john9527  665
stevech  375
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  275
TeHashX  271
RogerSC  211
hggomes  176
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old [CLOSED]...  44735
Old SECURITY:...  18683
Old ASUS...  10947
Old ASUS...  8154
Old Asus...  4669
Old choose a new...  3504
Old Bulding...  2335
Old Horrible...  2152
Old dd-wrt for...  1913
Old What is dual...  1890
Old [CLOSED]...  338
Old Asus...  101
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old What is dual...  44
Old ASUS...  43
Old Can you help...  40
Old dd-wrt for...  36
Old How to build...  32


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.