SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2012, 05:36 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default DLNA server with two disks

Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:56 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
nvram commit
Then stop and start the Media server.

That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 03:47 PM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? THX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 06:29 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Mine keeps through reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 08:09 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

what do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 07:23 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

My router keeps its settings through reboots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 03:09 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 11,212
Thanks: 58
Thanked 6,284 Times in 2,560 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir="/mnt"
nvram commit
Then you can double check this way:
Quote:
nvram get dms_dir
Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  408
azazel1024  135
L&LD  104
john9527  102
htismaqe  89
stevech  78
ColinTaylor  72
hggomes  59
sfx2000  51
Anzaia  49
RMerlin  6283
john9527  458
stevech  353
ryzhov_al  289
TeHashX  253
L&LD  242
RogerSC  203
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  54802
Old RT-AC68 -...  24392
Old Moderate Nat...  5313
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  4806
Old iOS 8.1...  4168
Old RT-AC87U -...  2669
Old WiFi...  2560
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  2211
Old New AC68...  2046
Old AC68U,...  2007
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  242
Old RT-AC68 -...  141
Old Review: 24...  35
Old Moderate Nat...  34
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old WiFi...  27
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old How to flash...  24
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24
Old Help Plz:...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.