SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:37 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default WDS with rt-n66u and TP-Link 1043nd

Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 07:06 AM
Pierino Pierino is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 427
Thanks: 62
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Pierino is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viobastea View Post
Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Read this: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
__________________
Rt-ac68u on Asuswrt-Merlin fw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 04:05 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the tip.

I solved the problem by moving the router downstairs, closer to my TV.

Thanks
__________________
Asus RT-N66u
TP-Link 1043ND
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  428
azazel1024  130
L&LD  98
john9527  98
htismaqe  82
ColinTaylor  76
stevech  72
hggomes  57
sfx2000  55
Anzaia  49
RMerlin  6278
john9527  451
stevech  353
ryzhov_al  289
TeHashX  252
L&LD  242
RogerSC  202
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  51069
Old RT-AC68 -...  23262
Old Moderate Nat...  5094
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  4557
Old iOS 8.1...  4061
Old RT-AC87U -...  2548
Old WiFi...  2475
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  2066
Old AC68U,...  1874
Old Ruckus...  1757
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  233
Old RT-AC68 -...  137
Old Review: 24...  35
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old Moderate Nat...  32
Old WiFi...  27
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24
Old How to flash...  24
Old Linksys...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.