SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2013, 05:09 PM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Question Suggestion: Show traffic monitor stats in Kilo Bits per Second

Firstly I would like to say that I'm a new owner of a RT-N66U and I really love the Asuswrt-Merlin firmware. Thank you RMerlin !

I have noticed that there is a mixture of kilobytes and kilobits used throughout the interface with Traffic Monitor displaying kilobytes.

I understand my ADSL bandwidth in kilobits and have set up my QoS in kilobits therefore it would be much more meaningful to also see the traffic stats in kilobits.

Would this be possible to implement?

Thanks

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Correcting spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2013, 11:10 AM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Default

Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?

I am sure he gets flooded with requests, but is this forum the best way for RMerlin to see such requests, or should I send them another way?

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Corrected a spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2013, 01:23 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,494
Thanks: 44
Thanked 4,386 Times in 1,879 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brummygit View Post
Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?
Can't be done unless a lot of low-level changes were made, which would result in a performance impact. The traffic monitoring code has no idea which port/protocol the traffic is happening on.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 AM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  339
thelonelycode...  165
stevech  159
L&LD  135
azazel1024  116
Adamm  70
KGB7  68
speedingcheet...  58
jim769  57
sm00thpapa  54
RMerlin  4386
stevech  271
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  191
RogerSC  165
L&LD  163
joegreat  104
jlake  100
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  86
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  24821
Old ASUS...  17894
Old Beta Version...  17112
Old 'Heartbleed'...  12937
Old Potential...  7605
Old Linksys...  6406
Old Asus-Merlin...  6225
Old Groundhog...  6072
Old Linksys...  4549
Old Any AC68U...  2780
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  192
Old Linksys...  130
Old Beta Version...  112
Old ASUS...  104
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  59
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old Managing...  38
Old New Home...  38



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.