SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:37 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default WDS with rt-n66u and TP-Link 1043nd

Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:06 AM
Pierino Pierino is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 351
Thanks: 55
Thanked 42 Times in 32 Posts
Pierino is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viobastea View Post
Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Read this: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
__________________
Rt-ac68u on Asuswrt-Merlin fw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 03:05 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the tip.

I solved the problem by moving the router downstairs, closer to my TV.

Thanks
__________________
Asus RT-N66u
TP-Link 1043ND
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  312
sm00thpapa  235
stevech  183
azazel1024  148
KGB7  124
htismaqe  93
philmiami  76
jim769  71
AcostaJA  61
ColinTaylor  60
RMerlin  5063
stevech  314
ryzhov_al  246
TeHashX  209
RogerSC  187
L&LD  186
joegreat  123
jlake  121
sfx2000  111
sinshiva  111
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  22860
Old NETGEAR...  12635
Old 3.0.0.4.376.1...  6629
Old Switched...  6185
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  5610
Old ASUS...  5437
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  3369
Old Netgear...  3077
Old N66U daily...  2771
Old AC68U AND...  2761
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  169
Old NETGEAR...  161
Old ASUS...  60
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  56
Old Switched...  52
Old N66U daily...  47
Old Netgear...  41
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  41
Old Which router...  41
Old TP-Link...  38


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.