SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2012, 10:21 AM
jerry6 jerry6 is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
Thanks: 61
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default Noticed that comps on guest network have access

to other computers on main 2.4 network , they are supposed to be isolated , computer show up on router as on main network not guest , but on that computer it shows it's on guest network ? Whats going on ? Also mac filter accrs is not working it shows that mac addy connected , it never used to as it was on guest , now shows uo even though it's not on allow access mac list
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2012, 12:24 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,124
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,607 Times in 2,304 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

AP isolation on the guest network is configured on the Guest Network Page - it's the last option at the bottom if I recall.

Note that Guest isolation does not work in AP mode however, as the router has no way to isolate devices that might be connected through the main router rather than the AP.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:00 PM
jerry6 jerry6 is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
Thanks: 61
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
jerry6 is just starting out
Default

It's set at access to intranet off , I take it that means no access to other computers , yet I can still see it and access it's files . It was working properly last week before FW upgrade ,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 04:57 PM
Builder71 Builder71 is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 293
Thanks: 49
Thanked 38 Times in 30 Posts
Builder71 is just starting out
Default

I tested this on 246.19b which I'm still running.
All works as expected with this release.
__________________
ASUS RT-N66U (1.0.1.4) F/W: 374.43_2-01j9527
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  352
stevech  153
KGB7  119
Kel-L  105
azazel1024  98
sfx2000  98
john9527  83
sinshiva  78
fistv  74
F5ing  68
RMerlin  5606
stevech  329
ryzhov_al  266
TeHashX  217
L&LD  192
RogerSC  190
sinshiva  143
joegreat  127
jlake  122
sfx2000  121
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  48650
Old [Fork]...  21225
Old Asus locking...  10514
Old ASUS...  8617
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3692
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3087
Old Thinking of...  2270
Old 376.44 -...  1815
Old [ALERT]...  1796
Old Connection...  1732
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  223
Old [Fork]...  140
Old Asus locking...  125
Old Connection...  58
Old [HOW TO]...  50
Old ASUS...  50
Old 376.44 -...  40
Old Use the same...  35
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31
Old Sticking...  30


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.