SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2013, 05:09 PM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Question Suggestion: Show traffic monitor stats in Kilo Bits per Second

Firstly I would like to say that I'm a new owner of a RT-N66U and I really love the Asuswrt-Merlin firmware. Thank you RMerlin !

I have noticed that there is a mixture of kilobytes and kilobits used throughout the interface with Traffic Monitor displaying kilobytes.

I understand my ADSL bandwidth in kilobits and have set up my QoS in kilobits therefore it would be much more meaningful to also see the traffic stats in kilobits.

Would this be possible to implement?

Thanks

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Correcting spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2013, 11:10 AM
brummygit's Avatar
brummygit brummygit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
brummygit is just starting out
Default

Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?

I am sure he gets flooded with requests, but is this forum the best way for RMerlin to see such requests, or should I send them another way?

Last edited by brummygit; 01-23-2013 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Corrected a spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2013, 01:23 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,083
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,582 Times in 2,290 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brummygit View Post
Having also played with QoS quite a lot this week I have a second request/suggestion.

Could traffic monitor display stats on a QoS traffic class basis - this would help to see where performance issues are being created and solved?
Can't be done unless a lot of low-level changes were made, which would result in a performance impact. The traffic monitoring code has no idea which port/protocol the traffic is happening on.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  430
stevech  140
azazel1024  132
KGB7  128
sinshiva  101
sfx2000  94
Kel-L  92
hggomes  85
fistv  82
john9527  64
RMerlin  5581
stevech  328
ryzhov_al  265
TeHashX  217
RogerSC  189
L&LD  189
sinshiva  143
joegreat  127
jlake  122
sfx2000  120
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  76395
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  37447
Old [Fork]...  15337
Old Asus locking...  9818
Old ASUS...  7776
Old Incoming...  7660
Old [Fork]...  4187
Old Share What...  3476
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  2827
Old Best version...  2273
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  393
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  182
Old Asus locking...  125
Old [Fork]...  116
Old [HOW TO]...  50
Old ASUS...  49
Old Connection...  48
Old Incoming...  44
Old [Fork]...  40
Old 376.44 -...  40


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.