SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2013, 04:33 AM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default Configure the port used for SIP helper

Running latest Merlin build for rt-n66u. I am running a voip device on the lan. I have fowarded the ports from outside for rtp and sip to the voip device. When i am doing an outgoing call, there is an rtp stream that can go from wan to lan correctly (here the voice), but the rtp stream from lan to wan gives a lot of problem (usually is simply not there at all and we hear silence.

I have tried using the disable net helper function, but enable/disable changes nothing. I guess that i need the sip helper working to solve my problem, but the SIP port used by my device is not the standart sip port 5060.

How can i reconfigure the sip helper to use a different sip port than the default 5060?

Any other idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2013, 09:56 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,583
Thanks: 44
Thanked 4,483 Times in 1,901 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Untested, by try this:

1) Disable the SIP helper
2) Create an init-start script, with the following (change the port as appropriate):

Code:
#!/bin/sh

modprobe ip_conntrack_sip ports=5060
3) Reboot

Check the Wiki on Github for details on how to use User Scripts.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2013, 09:38 PM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the idea.

It seems to be more something like this that i tried to use for the init-start script (sip port is 5085 for me):

----------------------
rmmod nf_nat_sip.ko
rmmod nf_conntrack_sip.ko
modprobe nf_conntrack_sip ports=5085
modprobe nf_nat_sip
----------------------

but i discovered later than the problem was not related to the router so i didn't test any further.

Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  397
stevech  155
thelonelycode...  154
L&LD  125
azazel1024  117
KGB7  84
jim769  76
DrTeeth  69
Adamm  66
speedingcheet...  64
RMerlin  4483
stevech  275
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  194
RogerSC  166
L&LD  163
joegreat  105
jlake  101
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  88
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31509
Old ASUS...  22261
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  21623
Old Beta Version...  17471
Old 'Heartbleed'...  14179
Old Linksys...  9224
Old Potential...  7907
Old Asus-Merlin...  7042
Old Groundhog...  6402
Old Linksys...  5416
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  218
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  169
Old Linksys...  142
Old ASUS...  125
Old Beta Version...  112
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  77
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old USB drive...  38



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.