SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2013, 04:26 AM
Cloedu Cloedu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cloedu is just starting out
Confused How to check LAN Speed / connection

Hi Forum

How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware

Claude
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2013, 09:09 AM
joegreat's Avatar
joegreat joegreat is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 404
Thanks: 515
Thanked 105 Times in 85 Posts
joegreat is just starting out
Thumbs up Getting LAN-Speed status

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloedu View Post
How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware
Hi Claude,

Try this command on the telnet interface: robocfg show
You should get a output like similare link this one:
Quote:
Switch: enabled gigabit
Port 0: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 2 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 1: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 2: DOWN enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 3: 100FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 4: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 8: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: off mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
VLANs: BCM53115 enabled mac_check mac_hash
1: vlan1: 1 2 3 4 8t
2: vlan2: 0 8u
In my case everything is Gigabit, expect the direct attached printer.

With kind regards
Joe

Last edited by joegreat; 01-21-2013 at 09:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joegreat For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 01-21-2013, 10:02 AM
bz2 bz2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
bz2 is just starting out
Default

Feture req. in RMerlin

http://forums.smallnetbuilder.com/showthread.php?t=9401
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bz2 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  397
stevech  155
thelonelycode...  154
L&LD  125
azazel1024  117
KGB7  84
jim769  76
DrTeeth  69
Adamm  66
speedingcheet...  64
RMerlin  4483
stevech  275
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  194
RogerSC  166
L&LD  163
joegreat  105
jlake  101
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  88
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31509
Old ASUS...  22261
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  21623
Old Beta Version...  17471
Old 'Heartbleed'...  14179
Old Linksys...  9224
Old Potential...  7907
Old Asus-Merlin...  7042
Old Groundhog...  6402
Old Linksys...  5416
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  218
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  169
Old Linksys...  142
Old ASUS...  125
Old Beta Version...  112
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  77
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old USB drive...  38



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.