SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-28-2012, 01:42 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,163
Thanks: 66
Thanked 6,934 Times in 2,817 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rirusssma View Post
Hey, Merlin, lfbb,

I was wondering, considering that my LAN port# 1 is out, if I would Activate/enable The Dual WAN and set the secondary to LAN, would the router randomly select Port#2 or #3 or #4? Does it by default select LAN Port#1?

Just wondering.

Thanks,

Regards.-
No, it asks you which port you want to use.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-29-2012, 07:11 AM
rirusssma rirusssma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 35
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
rirusssma is just starting out
Default

Merlin,

I did a assign LAN Port #1 -2-3-4 to WAN hoping for a resuscitation of Port #1 with no positive results; just trying anything before the 'ultimate' send back or decide and just live with 3 LAN ports.

Thanks for your help.

Regards.-
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-29-2012, 10:53 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,163
Thanks: 66
Thanked 6,934 Times in 2,817 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Your port is defective, otherwise a factory default reset would have fixed any potential configuration issue.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-03-2012, 04:40 PM
rirusssma rirusssma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 35
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
rirusssma is just starting out
Default

Thank you Merlin ....

Regards.-
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  543
john9527  190
huotg01  168
System Error...  165
stevech  148
L&LD  140
jegesq  130
hggomes  97
azazel1024  92
RussellInCinc...  69
RMerlin  6933
john9527  659
stevech  374
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  275
TeHashX  271
RogerSC  210
hggomes  172
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  37675
Old SECURITY:...  18556
Old ASUS...  10763
Old ASUS...  7883
Old ASUS...  6939
Old choose a new...  3370
Old Asus...  2800
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  2519
Old Bulding...  2307
Old Horrible...  2122
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  327
Old Asus...  82
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old What is dual...  44
Old ASUS...  43
Old Can you help...  40
Old Using a UPS...  30
Old Equipment...  29


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.