SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:37 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default WDS with rt-n66u and TP-Link 1043nd

Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 07:06 AM
Pierino Pierino is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 444
Thanks: 66
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Pierino is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viobastea View Post
Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Read this: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
__________________
Rt-ac68u on Asuswrt-Merlin fw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 04:05 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the tip.

I solved the problem by moving the router downstairs, closer to my TV.

Thanks
__________________
Asus RT-N66u
TP-Link 1043ND
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  319
john9527  109
L&LD  108
azazel1024  84
stevech  82
htismaqe  82
jegesq  76
huotg01  73
watusi  54
ColinTaylor  53
RMerlin  6398
john9527  502
stevech  357
ryzhov_al  298
TeHashX  263
L&LD  255
RogerSC  205
sinshiva  149
sfx2000  137
hggomes  128
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Why not...  8330
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  5793
Old RT-AC66U...  3472
Old Why ASUS?  2388
Old NAS...  1849
Old Asus...  1508
Old OpenVPN...  1419
Old Remote...  1358
Old The future...  1352
Old Trouble...  1288
Old Why not...  81
Old Remote...  45
Old Whats going...  30
Old RT-N66U...  26
Old Extension...  26
Old The future...  26
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  25
Old What are the...  25
Old OpenVPN...  24
Old Why ASUS?  22


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.