SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2012, 04:36 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default DLNA server with two disks

Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:56 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
nvram commit
Then stop and start the Media server.

That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:47 PM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? THX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:29 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Mine keeps through reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 07:09 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

what do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 06:23 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

My router keeps its settings through reboots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:09 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,743
Thanks: 55
Thanked 6,020 Times in 2,448 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir="/mnt"
nvram commit
Then you can double check this way:
Quote:
nvram get dms_dir
Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  365
john9527  148
azazel1024  134
stevech  117
htismaqe  99
L&LD  97
sfx2000  77
TonyH  71
AndreyPopov  56
ChristineBCW  54
RMerlin  6019
john9527  374
stevech  349
ryzhov_al  277
TeHashX  232
L&LD  231
RogerSC  199
sinshiva  147
sfx2000  133
joegreat  126
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Shellshock...  27547
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  11526
Old Antenna...  3959
Old Simple NAS...  2416
Old Brainstorming...  2219
Old Looking for...  1991
Old RT-AC68P  1904
Old Advice on...  1648
Old RT-AC68U...  1406
Old Asus...  1342
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  94
Old Antenna...  73
Old Advice on...  47
Old Brainstorming...  47
Old Simple NAS...  36
Old Looking for...  35
Old Shellshock...  31
Old Stable...  25
Old Issues...  24
Old WiFi Rates  23


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.