SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2013, 04:33 AM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default Configure the port used for SIP helper

Running latest Merlin build for rt-n66u. I am running a voip device on the lan. I have fowarded the ports from outside for rtp and sip to the voip device. When i am doing an outgoing call, there is an rtp stream that can go from wan to lan correctly (here the voice), but the rtp stream from lan to wan gives a lot of problem (usually is simply not there at all and we hear silence.

I have tried using the disable net helper function, but enable/disable changes nothing. I guess that i need the sip helper working to solve my problem, but the SIP port used by my device is not the standart sip port 5060.

How can i reconfigure the sip helper to use a different sip port than the default 5060?

Any other idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2013, 09:56 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,338
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,775 Times in 2,357 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Untested, by try this:

1) Disable the SIP helper
2) Create an init-start script, with the following (change the port as appropriate):

Code:
#!/bin/sh

modprobe ip_conntrack_sip ports=5060
3) Reboot

Check the Wiki on Github for details on how to use User Scripts.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2013, 09:38 PM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the idea.

It seems to be more something like this that i tried to use for the init-start script (sip port is 5085 for me):

----------------------
rmmod nf_nat_sip.ko
rmmod nf_conntrack_sip.ko
modprobe nf_conntrack_sip ports=5085
modprobe nf_nat_sip
----------------------

but i discovered later than the problem was not related to the router so i didn't test any further.

Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  368
john9527  140
stevech  138
azazel1024  130
hggomes  88
noric  80
sfx2000  76
KGB7  67
fistv  66
F5ing  65
RMerlin  5774
stevech  336
john9527  280
ryzhov_al  272
TeHashX  228
L&LD  202
RogerSC  195
sinshiva  146
joegreat  127
sfx2000  124
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  12339
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  7828
Old My...  5206
Old Most stable...  4147
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  4122
Old Thinking of...  3840
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  3656
Old Connection...  3116
Old [HOW TO]...  2810
Old Can't trust...  2236
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  122
Old Connection...  59
Old My...  56
Old [HOW TO]...  50
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  48
Old RT-AC87R (U)...  39
Old USB N...  29
Old Most stable...  29
Old New...  28
Old Second new...  27


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.