SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:46 AM
zorb zorb is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
zorb is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyv2 View Post
Johnnyboy,

Perhaps your IPTV fix is only for port 3 and not 4?

Zorb, does it work on port 3?
Tried both ports already. With both builds compiled by johnyboy.

The fix solved the problem of broken internet in all other ports when VLAN tagged traffic is going to port 4.

Last edited by zorb; 04-10-2014 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-10-2014, 12:53 PM
zorb zorb is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
zorb is just starting out
Default

Could it be possible to assign also untagged traffic to port 4 with
"nvram set vlan?ports="
or
"nvram set port?vlans="
-command? Or would I need to use both?

Last edited by zorb; 04-10-2014 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-24-2014, 06:05 AM
Kozlor Kozlor is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Kozlor is just starting out
Default

I have same problem with ASUS AC68U

All router ports 1-4 are working correctly when i don't use IPTV.
When i turn IPTV on (http://192.168.1.1/Advanced_IPTV_Content.asp) sheet and connect IPTV box to port 4
Settings are:
Select ISP profile: Manual
Internet: VID empty Prio 0
LAN port 4: VID 4 Prio 0
LAN port 3: VID empty Prio0

then i lose internet connection in Port 3, but IPTV is working in port 4.

If i try to change settings as follows and connect IPTV box to port 3
Select ISP profile: Manual
Internet: VID empty Prio 0
LAN port 4: VID empty Prio 0
LAN port 3: VID 4 Prio0

then i lose internet connection in Port 4, but IPTV is working in port 3.

In ports 1 and 2 ineternet is working fine all the time.

It would be not a problem, if i need only 1. and 2. port for internet.
But i need 3 ports. I dont want to lose 1 port because IPTV.

I did try this setting in Merlins firmware and in official. Result was same.


Is there any solution for that. Seems it is related to VLANs.

Thanks!

Ivo.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-25-2014, 05:35 AM
wiz wiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 33
Thanks: 17
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
wiz is just starting out
Default

If I look at the schematic, it seems internet is going through vlan1 and is natted.

What would happen if you select vid 1 for internet, and vid 6 to port 3 or port 4?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-26-2014, 04:31 AM
Algimantas Algimantas is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Algimantas is just starting out
Default

I have the same ISP as Andrius does (Teo)

My router is RT-AC56U running 374.32_2 (Merlin build)

I got IPTV working by setting ISP profile (LAN->IPTV) to manual and setting VID 6 to LAN port 4 and leavint PRIO with 0 (I have only 1 tv so I don't need port 3) Internet and LAN port 3 form is left blank. This way both internet and IPTV works normally, however this setup causes traffic monitor to stop working.

There is another way to solve this problem and with this solution traffic monitor works fine. We do a factory reset and change vlans directly in the nvram.
So with my vlans which are:
VLAN1 (untagged) Internet
VLAN6 (tagged) IPTV
Code:
nvram set vlan6ports='3 4t 5'
nvram set vlan6hwname='et0'
nvram set vlan1ports='0 1 2 5*'
nvram commit
reboot
The only things that I can't get to work are IGMP and udpxy.
I want to watch IPTV on my laptop aswell.
Any ideas ?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-26-2014, 01:35 PM
Kozlor Kozlor is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Kozlor is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiz View Post
If I look at the schematic, it seems internet is going through vlan1 and is natted.

What would happen if you select vid 1 for internet, and vid 6 to port 3 or port 4?
You cant put vid 1 there.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-02-2014, 10:02 PM
Phk Phk is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Phk is just starting out
Default

Greeting everyone,

I'm running latest Merlin build on AC66u (3.0.0.4.376.45_0).

IPTv settings for Voice+Net+IPTV are a no-go, but i've manage to fix it using the nat-start script with:

robocfg vlan 101 ports "0t 4u"

I've used GUI and set:
Internet vlan 100
Port 4 vlan 101 (for voice)
Port 3 vlan 105 (for IPTV)

Only one VLAN gets untagged, and that is the one that is set in the NVram variable: switch_stb_x. In my case, port 3 was always good (i had TV) but port 4 was always a mess.

So using ssh i tried "robocfg show" and I saw that vlan 101 didn't even exist.
A simple ' robocfg vlan 101 ports "0t 4u" ' did fix everything. So i put it in nat-start script..

@RMerlin, can you please confirm this is actually a bug? Is seems that only the switch_stb_x port gets untagged and correctly created! Weird!

Thank you,
Artur Phk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
iptv, teo, vlan

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  355
L&LD  115
john9527  108
stevech  99
jegesq  91
azazel1024  91
htismaqe  88
huotg01  86
watusi  65
ColinTaylor  55
RMerlin  6458
john9527  514
stevech  358
ryzhov_al  298
TeHashX  263
L&LD  256
RogerSC  206
sinshiva  149
sfx2000  138
hggomes  132
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Why not...  9001
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  6854
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  6611
Old RT-AC66U...  3812
Old Why ASUS?  2561
Old NAS...  1988
Old OpenVPN...  1683
Old Remote...  1672
Old Asus...  1591
Old The future...  1440
Old Why not...  81
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  65
Old Remote...  50
Old Whats going...  32
Old The future...  26
Old RT-N66U...  26
Old Extension...  26
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  26
Old What are the...  25
Old OpenVPN...  25


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.