SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #391  
Old 12-01-2014, 02:16 AM
bmi bmi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 36
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
bmi is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdoAsus View Post
Thanks, I did it already, the settings i need is for "Transmission remote GUI" so I had to put "/mnt" instead of "/tmp/mnt/SSD" in the "Default download folder on remote host" option.
Now it works, but why i can't put the full path if "EXT_DIR=/tmp/mnt/SSD/" is set?
/tmp/mnt/SSD/ is mount point for optware
/mnt/ is mount point for debian
debian is running under optware
so when you run an aplication under debian, /tmp/mnt/SSD/(or whatever path you set to EXT_DIR) is becoming /mnt/

You are running Transmission 2.84 under debian.
__________________
RT-AC68U / FW: 374.43_2
Reply With Quote
  #392  
Old 12-01-2014, 05:40 AM
EdoAsus EdoAsus is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 24
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EdoAsus is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmi View Post
/tmp/mnt/SSD/ is mount point for optware
/mnt/ is mount point for debian
debian is running under optware
so when you run an aplication under debian, /tmp/mnt/SSD/(or whatever path you set to EXT_DIR) is becoming /mnt/

You are running Transmission 2.84 under debian.
Thanks for the explanation, practically debian runs in a virtual environment? I'm increasingly fascinated by the ability of this router, this means we can have always an updated version of transmission or run other BT client, i just wonder if there are any security issue, for the rest is great.
Reply With Quote
  #393  
Old 12-01-2014, 11:39 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 689
Thanks: 156
Thanked 263 Times in 159 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdoAsus View Post
Thanks for the explanation, practically debian runs in a virtual environment?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot
Quote:
I'm increasingly fascinated by the ability of this router, this means we can have always an updated version of transmission or run other BT client.
Sure, compiling transmission is very easy, maybe some day I will make a tutorial about.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
asuswrt, howto, optware, tutorial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  354
L&LD  115
john9527  111
stevech  98
jegesq  91
azazel1024  91
htismaqe  88
huotg01  86
watusi  65
ColinTaylor  53
RMerlin  6457
john9527  513
stevech  358
ryzhov_al  298
TeHashX  263
L&LD  256
RogerSC  206
sinshiva  149
sfx2000  138
hggomes  132
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Why not...  8973
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  6570
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  5803
Old RT-AC66U...  3788
Old Why ASUS?  2552
Old NAS...  1977
Old OpenVPN...  1676
Old Remote...  1665
Old Asus...  1578
Old The future...  1435
Old Why not...  81
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  63
Old Remote...  50
Old Whats going...  32
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  26
Old Extension...  26
Old The future...  26
Old RT-N66U...  26
Old OpenVPN...  25
Old What are the...  25


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.