SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > General Wireless Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-19-2013, 09:42 AM
tipstir tipstir is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,626
Thanks: 0
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
tipstir is just starting out
Send a message via AIM to tipstir Send a message via Yahoo to tipstir Send a message via Skype™ to tipstir
Default

That software link via YT seems to have a lot of others having rendering issues. That's Data. Two choices is either you run Ethernet from where ever you wired router from base and you can run Ethernet outside the house the cable can take up to -1F for you the -xx c since you don't use F measurement. Gigabit to handle more data for rendering these cad drawing. This is option. WiFi load on these data rendering of huge cad drawings might require more from the hardware you have right now. Some WiFi Routers are better than others. DIR-655 wasn't made for such task. The A3 hardware is what I was using for a very long time. It's limited.

If you got a older home built in 1700 to 1900 era or something modern as you didn't say which one you have. Got work around this. I use to live in house built in 1920 with underground garage, attic some hidden room. Ran the Ethernet cable outside through vents and back in from the Window. Temp range from 100F to -1F no issues. Also RAN 3x WiFi AP to manage the WiFi. Those results are posted on SNB and on my ATZ http://androidtabletzone.the-talk.ne...ng-discussions for LAN stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-19-2013, 10:18 AM
SunTzu SunTzu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SunTzu is just starting out
Default

I said few times... I do not have DIR-655 for now... For now I got RT-AC66U... "the best router" on the market...

Not even a little improvemant. Why? What's a limit? CPU of the router is free, ram 70-90% free, just 100 connections. Streaming movies 8-10 times more perfomance so bandwidth is not a limit.
Still crapy performance as hell
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  514
azazel1024  169
stevech  143
KGB7  139
sinshiva  112
sm00thpapa  90
microchip  85
hggomes  85
philmiami  83
Kel-L  78
RMerlin  5497
stevech  321
ryzhov_al  262
TeHashX  214
L&LD  188
RogerSC  187
sinshiva  139
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sfx2000  118
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  72458
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  58080
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  11812
Old Asus locking...  8411
Old ASUS...  6091
Old Incoming...  5806
Old ASUS...  5790
Old Asus...  4812
Old NETGEAR...  4385
Old How many of...  4383
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  389
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  389
Old Asus locking...  125
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  88
Old ASUS...  51
Old [Fork]...  51
Old Asus...  50
Old How many of...  47
Old NETGEAR...  46
Old ASUS...  45


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.