SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-13-2014, 09:58 PM
crazyevil crazyevil is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
crazyevil is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prp2 View Post
Same here. Followed https://github.com/RMerl/asuswrt-mer...ing-to-devices on my Asus RT-N66R, running 3.0.0.4.374.40_0.

Used the default privoxy config, even tried increasing max connections to 1024, but I'm getting:

2014-03-12 16:56:20.608 2c45a690 Request: icons-ak.wxug.com/i/w/footer-member-color.png
2014-03-12 16:56:20.610 2ca5a690 Request: icons-ak.wxug.com/i/w/footer-photo-color.png
2014-03-12 16:56:20.616 2cc5a690 Request: icons-ak.wxug.com/webcamramdisk/j/g/jgauvin/1/citypage.jpg
2014-03-12 16:56:20.623 2f85a690 Request: icons-ak.wxug.com/i/w/footer-api-color.png
2014-03-12 16:56:20.639 2e65a690 Request: icons.wxug.com/i/wu/cmFooterBG.png
2014-03-12 16:56:20.658 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-03-12 16:56:20.677 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-03-12 16:56:23.519 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-03-12 16:56:23.577 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-03-12 16:56:24.317 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable

etc. Please help! :-) Thanks in advance.
Have also the same problem have RT-N66R, running 3.0.0.4.374.40_0 but after a reboot everything works for several hours.

2014-04-14 09:32:47.137 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-04-14 09:32:47.154 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable
2014-04-14 09:32:47.156 2aab0310 Error: Unable to take any additional connections: Resource temporarily unavailable

Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-20-2014, 11:19 AM
MaDxCrEaM MaDxCrEaM is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
MaDxCrEaM is just starting out
Default

Could I use this along with MVPS Host File ad blocking at the same time on the router? I want to block ads to all connected computers/devices so I tried the MVPS Host File method but doesn't seem to block enough ads on my iphone for apps like perk tv/entertainow/swagbucks tv as where privoxy does block these ads very well.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-09-2014, 01:55 PM
daurwid daurwid is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Locust Grove, Virginia, USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
daurwid is just starting out
Question loading filter errors...

Odd privoxy errors from adblock list filters. Pulled these from the logs as it causes privoxy to utilize 100% cpu for at least 2 minutes before getting through the list of bad filters w/ error -101.

Quote:
2014-05-09 13:47:15.708 2aab0310 Info: Loading filter file: /opt/etc/privoxy/easylistgermany.script.filter
2014-05-09 13:47:15.751 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'input[onclick[/&:?=_]="window\.open('http://www\.firstload\.de/affiliate/"]' to filter easylistgermany failed with error -101.
2014-05-09 13:47:15.752 2aab0310 Info: Loading filter file: /opt/etc/privoxy/easylist.script.filter
2014-05-09 13:47:56.223 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|onclick[/&:?=_]="window\.open('http://adultfriendfinder\.com/search/">||g' to filter easylist failed with error 70.
2014-05-09 13:47:56.515 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|<a.*href[/&:?=_]="http://games\.ucoz\.ru/"][target="_blank".*>.*</a>||g' to filter easylist failed with error 68.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.027 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|<a.*onmousedown[/&:?=_]="this\.href='http://paid\.outbrain\.com/network/redir?key="][target="_blank".*>.*</a>||g' to filter easylist failed with error 109.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.034 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|<a.*onmousedown[/&:?=_]="this\.href='http://paid\.outbrain\.com/network/redir?key="][target="_blank".*>.*</a>||g + \.ob_source' to filter easylist failed with error 109.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.040 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|<a.*onmousedown[/&:?=_]="this\.href='http://staffpicks\.outbrain\.com/network/redir?key="][target="_blank".*>.*</a>||g' to filter easylist failed with error 115.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.047 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 's|<a.*onmousedown[/&:?=_]="this\.href='http://staffpicks\.outbrain\.com/network/redir?key="][target="_blank".*>.*</a>||g + \.ob_source' to filter easylist failed with error 115.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.053 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'div[id[/&:?=_]="MarketGid"]' to filter easylist failed with error 2.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.059 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'div[id[/&:?=_]="YFBMSN"]' to filter easylist failed with error -101.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.066 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'div[id[/&:?=_]="div-gpt-ad-"]' to filter easylist failed with error 2.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.072 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'iframe[src[/&:?=_]="http://ad\.yieldmanager\.com/"]' to filter easylist failed with error -101.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.078 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'iframe[src[/&:?=_]="http://cdn1\.adexprt\.com/"]' to filter easylist failed with error -101.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.085 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'iframe[src[/&:?=_]="http://cdn2\.adexprt\.com/"]' to filter easylist failed with error -101.
2014-05-09 13:47:57.091 2aab0310 Error: Adding re_filter job 'img[alt[/&:?=_]="Fuckbook"]' to filter easylist failed with error -101.
Anyway to clean this up?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-20-2014, 01:59 AM
johnw230873 johnw230873 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
johnw230873 is just starting out
Default I can't seem to get the proxy working

Hi guys, I've done everything on the first post but I seem to have an issue where the computer that I trying to setup for ad blocking can't connect to any webpage.

If I have read this correctly after I have done all the work on the router all I should need to do on the computer is under it LAN connections of the browser set its Proxy server to the LAN address of the router and port of 3128

so in my case 192.168.1.1:3128

If that is the case I don't think the proxy is working at all, how is the best to test this or what logs should I be looking at to see what is happening.

Router is a RT-ac66U (version 2)
Firmware is Merlin 3.0.0.4.374.42_0


OK so I been doing some more research and I really starting to thing my proxy is not working on the router, reason for this thinking is that none of the internal proxy tests are working or showing the proxy test, also it makes sense that if the proxy isn't working with the iptables routing in place it would go to a black hole and no web pages would be delivered to the PC like what I'm seeing. So I guess I need to work out what is wrong with the proxy.


Should the config file located at /opts/etc/pricoxy be 0 bytes?

Last edited by johnw230873; 05-20-2014 at 08:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-20-2014, 08:16 AM
BreakingDad BreakingDad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 47
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
BreakingDad is just starting out
Default

Perhaps Merlin can include adblock in his next firmware, with a nice easy GUI for us simpletons
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-20-2014, 09:17 AM
johnw230873 johnw230873 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
johnw230873 is just starting out
Talking

Would be nice but I do have to say after giving both dd-wrt and TomatoUSB a good couple of shots last week Merlin was always the best with speed and also showed all the channels for the 40Mhz 5Ghz range where the others didn't (think it due to the others not working 100% with V2 hardware).

If it helps anyone else my issue was that the default config wasn't overwritten, had to rerun this command
wget http://files.ryzhov-al.ru/Routers/adblock-plus/config

after that the proxy was alive.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-20-2014, 12:26 PM
ColinTaylor ColinTaylor is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 214
Thanks: 12
Thanked 52 Times in 43 Posts
ColinTaylor is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BreakingDad View Post
Perhaps Merlin can include adblock in his next firmware, with a nice easy GUI for us simpletons
Merlin has said that he won't include ad blocking.

http://www.smallnetbuilder.com/forum...&postcount=218
__________________
Asus RT-N66U 374.43
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-17-2014, 02:11 AM
vobasf vobasf is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vobasf is just starting out
Default

Hi ryzhov_al,

I have found your post be very useful, but I have some questions about firewall-start.

In your post, you run the script
echo \#!/bin/sh > /jffs/scripts/firewall-start
echo iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING --source 192.168.0.101 -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 -j REDIRECT --to-ports 3128 >> /jffs/scripts/firewall-start
chmod +x /jffs/scripts/firewall-start

That means you add port forward to firewall-start. However, I find in wiki saying that port forward should be added to nat-start.

What's your opinion?

Which scripts should these rules below be added to?
iptables -t nat -N SHADOWSOCKS
iptables -t nat -A SHADOWSOCKS -d 10.0.0.0/8 -j RETURN
iptables -t nat -A SHADOWSOCKS -p tcp -j REDIRECT --to-ports 1080
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -p tcp -j SHADOWSOCKS

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adblock, howto, privoxy, tutorial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  401
sm00thpapa  209
stevech  191
azazel1024  166
KGB7  152
jim769  86
philmiami  81
AcostaJA  73
htismaqe  70
damir  62
RMerlin  5144
stevech  315
ryzhov_al  259
TeHashX  212
RogerSC  187
L&LD  186
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sinshiva  115
sfx2000  112
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  16203
Old Switched...  8883
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  8031
Old ASUS...  7234
Old 3.0.0.4.376.1...  7037
Old ASUS...  5799
Old ASUS RT-AC87...  3987
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  3950
Old Netgear...  3730
Old ASUS...  3663
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  170
Old ASUS...  80
Old Switched...  66
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  57
Old [Q] How to...  53
Old Overclock...  52
Old N66U daily...  47
Old ASUS...  45
Old How many of...  45
Old ASUS...  44


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.