SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2012, 04:36 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default DLNA server with two disks

Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:56 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
nvram commit
Then stop and start the Media server.

That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:47 PM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? THX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:29 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Mine keeps through reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 07:09 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

what do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 06:23 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

My router keeps its settings through reboots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:09 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,894
Thanks: 56
Thanked 6,062 Times in 2,471 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir="/mnt"
nvram commit
Then you can double check this way:
Quote:
nvram get dms_dir
Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  411
john9527  162
azazel1024  116
htismaqe  104
sfx2000  88
ColinTaylor  73
stevech  70
AndreyPopov  62
TonyH  53
bbb0777  41
RMerlin  6061
john9527  393
stevech  351
ryzhov_al  280
TeHashX  237
L&LD  232
RogerSC  201
sinshiva  147
sfx2000  134
joegreat  126
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31785
Old RT-AC68P...  3118
Old Brainstorming...  2765
Old Advice on...  2658
Old Looking for...  2399
Old Asus...  1853
Old Issues...  1828
Old Stable...  1760
Old AC-68...  1659
Old 3 months...  1505
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  227
Old Advice on...  49
Old Brainstorming...  49
Old Looking for...  35
Old RT-AC68P...  33
Old WiFi...  27
Old Issues...  25
Old Stable...  25
Old WiFi Rates  23
Old Firewall...  22


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.