SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2013, 11:21 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Confused DLNA access control. How?

Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.
Quote:
iptables -I INPUT 3 -p udp --dport 1900 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 4 -p tcp --dport 8200 -s 192.168.xx.yy -j ACCEPT
iptables -I INPUT 5 -p udp --dport 1900 -j DROP
iptables -I INPUT 6 -p tcp --dport 8200 -j DROP
But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 01:14 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 11,229
Thanks: 58
Thanked 6,294 Times in 2,566 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woland View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to restrict access to the DLNA server to only one station.
I found that it is possible to do via telnet by modifying iptables.

But i do not know how to store this modification and how to automatically apply this on each boot. Which file to edit, where? Please help...
I'm runnig latest stock FW, 3.0.0.4.270
Thanks.
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RMerlin For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 04:13 AM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMerlin View Post
Can't be done with Asus's firmware.
Thanks, got it. Will wait for your next stable version based on new busybox...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  392
azazel1024  126
L&LD  117
john9527  97
htismaqe  96
stevech  83
ColinTaylor  78
hggomes  54
sfx2000  51
Anzaia  47
RMerlin  6293
john9527  462
stevech  353
ryzhov_al  290
TeHashX  253
L&LD  243
RogerSC  204
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  58195
Old RT-AC68 -...  25376
Old Moderate Nat...  5506
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  5030
Old iOS 8.1...  4251
Old RT-AC87U -...  2821
Old New AC68...  2402
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  2301
Old AC68U,...  2142
Old Ruckus...  1931
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  253
Old RT-AC68 -...  141
Old Review: 24...  35
Old Moderate Nat...  34
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24
Old How to flash...  24
Old Help Plz:...  21
Old Linksys...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.