SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2013, 04:33 AM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default Configure the port used for SIP helper

Running latest Merlin build for rt-n66u. I am running a voip device on the lan. I have fowarded the ports from outside for rtp and sip to the voip device. When i am doing an outgoing call, there is an rtp stream that can go from wan to lan correctly (here the voice), but the rtp stream from lan to wan gives a lot of problem (usually is simply not there at all and we hear silence.

I have tried using the disable net helper function, but enable/disable changes nothing. I guess that i need the sip helper working to solve my problem, but the SIP port used by my device is not the standart sip port 5060.

How can i reconfigure the sip helper to use a different sip port than the default 5060?

Any other idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2013, 09:56 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,121
Thanks: 54
Thanked 5,600 Times in 2,303 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Untested, by try this:

1) Disable the SIP helper
2) Create an init-start script, with the following (change the port as appropriate):

Code:
#!/bin/sh

modprobe ip_conntrack_sip ports=5060
3) Reboot

Check the Wiki on Github for details on how to use User Scripts.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2013, 09:38 PM
Mistermoonlight Mistermoonlight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mistermoonlight is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the idea.

It seems to be more something like this that i tried to use for the init-start script (sip port is 5085 for me):

----------------------
rmmod nf_nat_sip.ko
rmmod nf_conntrack_sip.ko
modprobe nf_conntrack_sip ports=5085
modprobe nf_nat_sip
----------------------

but i discovered later than the problem was not related to the router so i didn't test any further.

Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  367
stevech  157
KGB7  126
Kel-L  102
sfx2000  98
azazel1024  93
sinshiva  89
john9527  81
fistv  71
hggomes  68
RMerlin  5599
stevech  329
ryzhov_al  266
TeHashX  217
L&LD  192
RogerSC  190
sinshiva  143
joegreat  127
jlake  122
sfx2000  121
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  78127
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  46743
Old [Fork]...  20087
Old Asus locking...  10345
Old ASUS...  8288
Old Incoming...  8035
Old Share What...  3899
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3372
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  3031
Old Thinking of...  2172
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  393
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  215
Old [Fork]...  136
Old Asus locking...  125
Old Connection...  55
Old [HOW TO]...  50
Old ASUS...  49
Old Incoming...  44
Old 376.44 -...  40
Old Use the same...  35


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.