SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-25-2013, 06:36 PM
BCSteve BCSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BCSteve is just starting out
Default

RMerlin... could I ask how you knew about the telnet command? Is there a list somewhere for what settings, etc, are available via telnet on this router?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-25-2013, 07:38 PM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,577
Thanks: 44
Thanked 4,480 Times in 1,900 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSteve View Post
RMerlin... could I ask how you knew about the telnet command? Is there a list somewhere for what settings, etc, are available via telnet on this router?
I know about it because I have been developing a custom firmware for the RT-N66U and RT-AC66U for the past year, so I'm fairly familiar with the source code. Toggling the state of the SIP helper is something I have added to my webui a few months ago, specifically for the issue described here.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-01-2013, 11:00 AM
alvino alvino is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvino is just starting out
Default

Thanks rmerlin for the solution. Works for my a580ip Siemens phone. Almost wanna give up on this newly purchased router.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-05-2013, 02:14 PM
woland woland is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
woland is just starting out
Default

Running 3.0.0.4.270.26 firmware.
When tried to use SIP in android devices the audio did not came from outside.
After issuing set nf_sip=0 everything started to work perfect.
Thanks for solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 AM.

Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  393
stevech  154
thelonelycode...  151
L&LD  125
azazel1024  119
KGB7  85
jim769  76
DrTeeth  69
Adamm  66
speedingcheet...  63
RMerlin  4480
stevech  275
ryzhov_al  199
TeHashX  194
RogerSC  166
L&LD  163
joegreat  105
jlake  101
PrivateJoker  93
sinshiva  88
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  31342
Old ASUS...  21981
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  20136
Old Beta Version...  17439
Old 'Heartbleed'...  14085
Old Linksys...  9098
Old Potential...  7884
Old Asus-Merlin...  6967
Old Groundhog...  6378
Old Linksys...  5271
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  218
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  158
Old Linksys...  142
Old ASUS...  124
Old Beta Version...  112
Old Potential...  98
Old Linksys...  76
Old Groundhog...  49
Old Asus router...  43
Old USB drive...  38



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.