SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:37 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default WDS with rt-n66u and TP-Link 1043nd

Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:06 AM
Pierino Pierino is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 359
Thanks: 56
Thanked 42 Times in 32 Posts
Pierino is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viobastea View Post
Hello all,

I have an issue that is bothering me for a few days now. I have the below setup:
- router Asus RT-N66U - Tomato from Shibby ver104
- router TP-Link 1043nd - DD-WRT v24 sp2
- Samsung Smart TV

The ISP cable is plugged into the Asus router witch is on the 2nd floor of my house. I want to use the TP-Link router (first floor)to connect my TV to internet.

Can someone tell me what should be the settings.

I am driving crazy trying to figure this out. Never use this functionality so I am new to this.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Read this: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
__________________
Rt-ac68u on Asuswrt-Merlin fw
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 03:05 AM
viobastea viobastea is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viobastea is just starting out
Default

Thanks for the tip.

I solved the problem by moving the router downstairs, closer to my TV.

Thanks
__________________
Asus RT-N66u
TP-Link 1043ND
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  419
sm00thpapa  202
stevech  195
azazel1024  179
KGB7  158
jim769  87
philmiami  85
AcostaJA  73
microchip  73
htismaqe  71
RMerlin  5157
stevech  315
ryzhov_al  259
TeHashX  212
RogerSC  187
L&LD  186
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sinshiva  116
sfx2000  112
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  21203
Old Switched...  8965
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  8200
Old ASUS...  7486
Old 3.0.0.4.376.1...  7077
Old ASUS...  6448
Old ASUS RT-AC87...  4222
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  4000
Old ASUS...  3781
Old Netgear...  3772
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  200
Old ASUS...  86
Old Switched...  66
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  57
Old [Q] How to...  56
Old Overclock...  54
Old N66U daily...  47
Old ASUS...  45
Old How many of...  45
Old ASUS...  44


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.