SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-15-2014, 09:52 AM
htrej htrej is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
htrej is just starting out
Default

The firewall-start script seems to break some of the buttons on the web configuration page of the router. The apply buttons on the pages no longer work. Removing the script entirely and rebooting fixes the problem, but is there another way to fix this? I want to be able to filter and configure my router at the same time.

I also see that, through the console in "Inspect Element" in Firefox, that everytime I click the apply button the error "ReferenceError: showLoading is not defined" pops up. I do not know what this means, but it may be a clue as to what causes the issue.

Last edited by htrej; 10-15-2014 at 10:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11-05-2014, 02:06 PM
WaVeR WaVeR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WaVeR is just starting out
Default

Hi Folks,

Today, privoxy was not able to start:

Code:
Nov  5 19:02:38 routeur admin: Failed to start privoxy from .
Trying to start it manually:
Code:
/opt/etc/init.d/S24privoxy start
 Starting privoxy...              failed.
Cleaning logs and looking for new errors but seems nothing is written
Code:
ls -l /opt/var/log/privoxy
-rw-rw-rw-    1 admin    root             0 Nov  5 18:47 /opt/var/log/privoxy
Any idea?

Thanks
__________________
---
RT-AC66U
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11-05-2014, 02:26 PM
WaVeR WaVeR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WaVeR is just starting out
Default

/opt/sbin/privoxy: can't load library 'libpcre.so.0'

# opkg install --force-reinstall libpcre
Removing package libpcre from root...
Installing libpcre (8.35-3) to root...
Downloading http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/...-3_entware.ipk.
wget: can't load library 'libpcre.so.1'
Collected errors:
* opkg_download: Failed to download http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/...-3_entware.ipk, wget returned 16.
* opkg_install_pkg: Failed to download libpcre. Perhaps you need to run 'opkg update'?
* opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package libpcre.
# opkg update
Downloading http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware/Packages.gz.
wget: can't load library 'libpcre.so.1'
Collected errors:
* opkg_download: Failed to download http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/entware/Packages.gz, wget returned 16.
# opkg install wget
Package wget (1.15-1) installed in root is up to date.
# opkg install --force-reinstall wget
Removing package wget from root...
Installing wget (1.15-1) to root...
Downloading http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/...-1_entware.ipk.
Installing libpcre (8.35-3) to root...
Downloading http://entware.wl500g.info/binaries/...-3_entware.ipk.
Configuring libpcre.
Configuring wget

opkg install libpcre_8.35-3_entware.ipk
Installing libpcre (8.35-3) to root...
Configuring libpcre.
# /opt/sbin/privoxy
/opt/sbin/privoxy: can't load library 'libpcre.so.0'
__________________
---
RT-AC66U

Last edited by WaVeR; 11-05-2014 at 02:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11-05-2014, 02:35 PM
WaVeR WaVeR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WaVeR is just starting out
Default

Issue solved with a symlink:

Code:
# ln -s libpcre.so.1.2.3 libpcre.so.0
# ls -l libpcr*
lrwxrwxrwx    1 admin    root            16 Nov  5 19:34 libpcre.so.0 -> libpcre.so.1.2.3
lrwxrwxrwx    1 admin    root            16 Nov  5 19:25 libpcre.so.1 -> libpcre.so.1.2.3
-rwxr-xr-x    1 admin    root        272244 Oct 15 10:16 libpcre.so.1.2.3
lrwxrwxrwx    1 admin    root            21 Nov  5 19:25 libpcreposix.so.0 -> libpcreposix.so.0.0.2
-rwxr-xr-x    1 admin    root          6212 Oct 15 10:16 libpcreposix.so.0.0.2
__________________
---
RT-AC66U
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11-05-2014, 02:44 PM
ryzhov_al's Avatar
ryzhov_al ryzhov_al is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Smolensk, Russia
Posts: 417
Thanks: 48
Thanked 289 Times in 146 Posts
ryzhov_al is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaVeR View Post
Issue solved with a symlink
Some packages was re-linked. The right way to solve it is:
Code:
opkg remove wget privoxy
opkg install wget privoxy
__________________
The Entware. A modern Optware replacement.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ryzhov_al For This Useful Post:
  #56  
Old 11-05-2014, 05:50 PM
WaVeR WaVeR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
WaVeR is just starting out
Default

Thanks, solved my issue
__________________
---
RT-AC66U
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 11-11-2014, 05:41 PM
aph aph is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
aph is just starting out
Default

Any chance of tweaking the shell scripts to work on the newer ARM based routers (with Optware instead of Entware support)?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11-12-2014, 01:57 AM
ryzhov_al's Avatar
ryzhov_al ryzhov_al is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Smolensk, Russia
Posts: 417
Thanks: 48
Thanked 289 Times in 146 Posts
ryzhov_al is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aph View Post
Any chance of tweaking the shell scripts to work on the newer ARM based routers (with Optware instead of Entware support)?
Shell script can be used on any platform. You need to find privoxy package for ARM platform.
__________________
The Entware. A modern Optware replacement.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old Today, 05:26 AM
fink.nottle fink.nottle is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fink.nottle is just starting out
Default Low RAM for Privoxy

Privoxy on N66U gives the "Max connections reached" message quite often. The only thing that has worked somewhat for me so far is the suggestion in http://sourceforge.net/p/ijbswa/feature-requests/571/ . After I set ulimit -s 1024, things seem relatively stable. Is anyone else facing this ? I'm not even using privoxy for ad filtering really. I'm just using it to do some url based forwarding to a parent proxy. Privoxy is probably an overkill for this, but I couldn't find anything simpler. I tried tinyproxy, but that seems slower.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adblock, howto, privoxy, tutorial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  437
azazel1024  125
john9527  96
L&LD  95
htismaqe  80
ColinTaylor  70
stevech  65
hggomes  64
sfx2000  58
Anzaia  49
RMerlin  6273
john9527  447
stevech  352
ryzhov_al  289
TeHashX  252
L&LD  242
RogerSC  202
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  47422
Old RT-AC68 -...  22362
Old RT-AC68P...  7061
Old Moderate Nat...  4735
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  4265
Old iOS 8.1...  3984
Old RT-AC87U -...  2449
Old WiFi...  2424
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  1973
Old AC68U,...  1764
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  215
Old RT-AC68 -...  137
Old Review: 24...  35
Old RT-AC68P...  33
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old Moderate Nat...  30
Old WiFi...  27
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old How to flash...  24
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.