SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS N Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2013, 05:26 AM
Cloedu Cloedu is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cloedu is just starting out
Confused How to check LAN Speed / connection

Hi Forum

How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware

Claude
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2013, 10:09 AM
joegreat's Avatar
joegreat joegreat is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 464
Thanks: 624
Thanked 128 Times in 102 Posts
joegreat is just starting out
Thumbs up Getting LAN-Speed status

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloedu View Post
How can i check the LAN connections, if the speed is 100 oder 1000 bit/s? I couldnt find any page showing this information.
=> using stock or Merlins Firmware
Hi Claude,

Try this command on the telnet interface: robocfg show
You should get a output like similare link this one:
Quote:
Switch: enabled gigabit
Port 0: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 2 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 1: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 2: DOWN enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 3: 100FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 4: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: on mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
Port 8: 1000FD enabled stp: none vlan: 1 jumbo: off mac: xx:yy:zz:aa:bb:cc
VLANs: BCM53115 enabled mac_check mac_hash
1: vlan1: 1 2 3 4 8t
2: vlan2: 0 8u
In my case everything is Gigabit, expect the direct attached printer.

With kind regards
Joe

Last edited by joegreat; 01-21-2013 at 10:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joegreat For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 01-21-2013, 11:02 AM
bz2 bz2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
bz2 is just starting out
Default

Feture req. in RMerlin

http://forums.smallnetbuilder.com/showthread.php?t=9401
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bz2 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  366
L&LD  123
john9527  116
htismaqe  98
azazel1024  94
stevech  86
jegesq  76
huotg01  75
ColinTaylor  53
watusi  53
RMerlin  6392
john9527  501
stevech  357
ryzhov_al  298
TeHashX  263
L&LD  255
RogerSC  205
sinshiva  148
sfx2000  137
joegreat  128
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old New AC68...  9365
Old Why not...  8021
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  5513
Old RT-AC66U...  3382
Old Why ASUS?  2347
Old Linksys...  2148
Old NAS...  1812
Old Help Plz:...  1591
Old Asus...  1490
Old OpenVPN...  1383
Old Why not...  81
Old Remote...  45
Old New AC68...  36
Old The future...  26
Old Extension...  26
Old RT-N66U...  25
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  24
Old What are the...  24
Old OpenVPN...  24
Old Whats going...  22


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.