SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2012, 04:36 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default DLNA server with two disks

Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:56 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
nvram commit
Then stop and start the Media server.

That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:47 PM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? THX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:29 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Mine keeps through reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 07:09 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 52
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

what do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 06:23 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

My router keeps its settings through reboots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:09 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 10,720
Thanks: 55
Thanked 6,013 Times in 2,445 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir="/mnt"
nvram commit
Then you can double check this way:
Quote:
nvram get dms_dir
Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  353
john9527  150
azazel1024  132
L&LD  127
stevech  120
htismaqe  98
sfx2000  75
TonyH  72
ChristineBCW  65
AndreyPopov  59
RMerlin  6012
john9527  373
stevech  349
ryzhov_al  277
TeHashX  232
L&LD  231
RogerSC  199
sinshiva  147
sfx2000  133
joegreat  126
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Shellshock...  27369
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  8169
Old Antenna...  3822
Old Asus...  3439
Old Simple NAS...  2349
Old Brainstorming...  2143
Old Looking for...  1894
Old RT-AC68P  1742
Old New Router:...  1572
Old RT-AC68U...  1325
Old Antenna...  73
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  59
Old Brainstorming...  47
Old Advice on...  43
Old Simple NAS...  36
Old Looking for...  35
Old Shellshock...  31
Old Asus...  29
Old WiFi Rates  23
Old RT-AC68U...  22


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.