SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > NAS > General NAS Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2012, 11:56 AM
AlexHaden AlexHaden is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
AlexHaden is just starting out
Default Cant Initialise (enclosure mode) LG Nas N2B1

Hi All,

I have a LG NAS (N2B1), that has been sitting on my shelf since i upgraded to the HP MicroSever.

I have dusted it off to give to my Dad but for the life of me, i cannot get the thing to enter Enclosure Mode (to initialise the 1TB drive i have put in for him)

I have tried the usual Hold left/right and press power and it should enter Enclosure mode (it doesnt, it just says Nas is Netboot......)

I have tried the Power button while holding the S button down. It just sits at NAS booting till i take my finger off the button and i then get Nas Boot Fail!

Just cant figure it out! Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2012, 04:25 PM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is online now
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default Exactly the same problem

I suffer the same problem.

Looking forward to any solutions!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2012, 07:42 AM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is online now
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default

Hello again,

Maybe this helps.

I will try it at home

http://lgknowledgebase.com/kb/index....y&EntryID=6513

Besides that: To enter netboot, you have to hold the buttons arrow left an arrow right down, while starting the system.


Gesendet von meinem GT-N8000 mit Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2013, 08:21 AM
chrispem chrispem is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
chrispem is just starting out
Default

Hi, I know its been about 9 months since you posted this but I am now having the same problem.

Normal boot: No IP Address

Two Buttons Help Boot: I get the message "Nas is Netboot..."

Did you get any further with this? I tried to contact LG who told me that as it was out of Warranty they couldn't help. Useless!

I just want to know if I can flash the firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2013, 06:01 AM
Einzigartig2 Einzigartig2 is online now
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Einzigartig2 is just starting out
Default

Yes, i managed to install the NAS.

After all this months, I can not explain it in detai, right now, but the link above helped a lot.


Gesendet von meinem GT-N8000 mit Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2013, 08:21 AM
lulufrance lulufrance is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lulufrance is just starting out
Default enclusure mode problems with nas LG N2R1 & others

Dear all, if you have some problems with your LG nas to have on the sreen the enclosure mode, it's not a real problem. When "Nas is Netboot" is on the screen launch the nas detector tool (find it on lg firmware download page > User Interface update it's inside the zip file*) but !! don't forget to turn off the window Firewall !! Change IP with the tool and update the UI to restore on default settings your nas, or for format a new hard drive if it blocks the normal boot. If you don't want to loose your data > do the updte/default settings without hard drive on the nas . For information since the last update with the new UI i have no more enclosure_mode on screen...Hope it will help. Sorry for mistakes i'm french ^_^

*NC1_NewUI_update_tool(10094)_eng.zip

Link http://www.lg.com/fr/support-produit/lg-N2R1DD2 (go to mise a jour logiciel)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2014, 07:41 PM
Donpedro Donpedro is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Donpedro is just starting out
Default

Deactivating Windows firewall...oh my!!! You would think that LG would mention such an issue somewhere...like in the link supplied Einzigartig2! But that link is now no longer active...!

Anyway, Thank you lulufrance. I was getting nowhere... .-)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-23-2014, 04:18 PM
stevech stevech is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 4,922
Thanks: 1
Thanked 354 Times in 341 Posts
stevech is just starting out
Default

LG sold this product line to someone who stirred it into the corporate soup.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lgnas, n2b1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  412
azazel1024  134
L&LD  102
john9527  101
htismaqe  89
stevech  75
ColinTaylor  71
hggomes  61
sfx2000  55
Anzaia  49
RMerlin  6280
john9527  457
stevech  353
ryzhov_al  289
TeHashX  253
L&LD  242
RogerSC  203
sinshiva  146
sfx2000  136
joegreat  127
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  53440
Old RT-AC68 -...  23812
Old Moderate Nat...  5205
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  4705
Old iOS 8.1...  4133
Old RT-AC87U -...  2613
Old WiFi...  2534
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  2146
Old AC68U,...  1956
Old New AC68...  1927
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  238
Old RT-AC68 -...  140
Old Review: 24...  35
Old iOS 8.1...  33
Old Moderate Nat...  32
Old WiFi...  27
Old RT-AC87U -...  26
Old RT-AC68P QOS...  24
Old How to flash...  24
Old Linksys...  21


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.