SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2012, 04:36 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default DLNA server with two disks

Hi, DLNA server not eorking with two disks? I maped always only one. Any solution how can i connet two disks? THX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:56 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir=/mnt
nvram commit
Then stop and start the Media server.

That's from RMerlin. I wish /mnt was selectable via GUI too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:47 PM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

Okay, i do it, but when i restart router, only one disk will be started as DLNA... Any solution? THX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:29 AM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

Mine keeps through reboots?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 07:09 AM
Fab30 Fab30 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fab30 is just starting out
Default

what do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 06:23 PM
xrecar xrecar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
xrecar is just starting out
Default

My router keeps its settings through reboots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:09 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 9,536
Thanks: 47
Thanked 5,079 Times in 2,152 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Make sure you quote that command, or it might not work properly:

Quote:
nvram set dms_dir="/mnt"
nvram commit
Then you can double check this way:
Quote:
nvram get dms_dir
Note that if you go back to the MiniDLNA page, you might end up overwriting that setting if you click on Apply on the DLNA configuration page.
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  333
sm00thpapa  224
stevech  186
azazel1024  148
KGB7  134
htismaqe  88
jim769  82
philmiami  78
AcostaJA  69
ColinTaylor  59
RMerlin  5078
stevech  315
ryzhov_al  249
TeHashX  209
RogerSC  187
L&LD  186
joegreat  123
jlake  122
sinshiva  111
sfx2000  111
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  23596
Old NETGEAR...  12932
Old Switched...  6883
Old 3.0.0.4.376.1...  6724
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  6443
Old ASUS...  5865
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  3468
Old Netgear...  3238
Old N66U daily...  2833
Old ASUS...  2764
Old ASUS RT-N66U...  169
Old NETGEAR...  161
Old Switched...  60
Old NEW RT-AC68R...  56
Old ASUS...  51
Old N66U daily...  47
Old ASUS RTAC68U...  41
Old Netgear...  41
Old Which router...  41
Old TP-Link...  38


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2014 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.