SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2012, 09:24 PM
jlsenter1 jlsenter1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jlsenter1 is just starting out
Default USB thumb drive GUI problem

Currently running 3.0.0.4.246.20 on RT-AC66u. Running a 2gb and 8gb thumb drive on USB. Takes two power cycles for drives to mount. After mounting, Network Map shows both drives mounted. After a period of time, the 2gb GUI shows no device yet the drive is functional. I have seen this behavior on the past 4 releases.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:51 AM
RMerlin's Avatar
RMerlin RMerlin is online now
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 12,186
Thanks: 66
Thanked 6,987 Times in 2,823 Posts
RMerlin is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlsenter1 View Post
Currently running 3.0.0.4.246.20 on RT-AC66u. Running a 2gb and 8gb thumb drive on USB. Takes two power cycles for drives to mount. After mounting, Network Map shows both drives mounted. After a period of time, the 2gb GUI shows no device yet the drive is functional. I have seen this behavior on the past 4 releases.

Regards,
Check the System Log for further details as to what is actually happening. It's possible that you have filesystem corruption preventing the disks from being mounted properly. Also, some USB drives come with a special hidden partition that can cause issues (such as those old U3-labeled drives).
__________________
Asuswrt-Merlin: Customized firmware for Asus routers
Github: github.com/RMerl - Twitter: RMerlinDev
See the sticky post for more info.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:07 AM
jlsenter1 jlsenter1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jlsenter1 is just starting out
Default No log info

Checked the logs. Nothing associated with drives / mounting. Drive does not have hidden partition. Will re-format drive.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  527
john9527  187
System Error...  171
huotg01  160
stevech  150
L&LD  146
jegesq  139
hggomes  88
azazel1024  83
RussellInCinc...  71
RMerlin  6986
john9527  668
stevech  375
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  275
TeHashX  271
RogerSC  211
hggomes  176
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old [CLOSED]...  45323
Old SECURITY:...  18707
Old ASUS...  11002
Old ASUS...  8225
Old Asus...  5300
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  4434
Old choose a new...  3535
Old dd-wrt for...  2423
Old Bulding...  2343
Old Horrible...  2164
Old [CLOSED]...  338
Old Asus...  105
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  56
Old dd-wrt for...  46
Old What is dual...  44
Old ASUS...  43
Old Can you help...  40


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.