SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > ASUS AC Routers & Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2013, 04:43 PM
Zarley Z Zarley Z is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Zarley Z is just starting out
Confused Can't connect iPhone 4S

Hello everyone,

New to the forums and could use some help. I just purchased this router, set it up, works great/fast, BUT I'm having trouble connecting my iPhone 4S. I initially had it connected day 1, but upon arriving home from work on day 2, the iPhone was unable to join the 2.4Ghz network. All other connections are fine (LAN, wireless laptop, etc). I'm hoping this doesn't turn into a perpetual need to reboot/reset the router. Does anyone have any suggestions for solving this problem? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2013, 07:04 PM
canuckle canuckle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Thanks: 19
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
canuckle is just starting out
Default

Try changing the length of the passphrase.
__________________
ASUS RT-AC68U / RMerlin's 374.43_2
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to canuckle For This Useful Post:
  #3  
Old 01-25-2013, 07:10 PM
Zarley Z Zarley Z is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Zarley Z is just starting out
Default

It's actually a hidden network with no passphrase. I just reset the network settings on the iPhone and tried connecting with success. I'll have to see if it maintains connection this time around. If the connection drops again, I'll be back for suggestions, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2013, 09:29 PM
canuckle canuckle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Thanks: 19
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
canuckle is just starting out
Default

How did you make out Z? What I discovered with several Apple products is that sometimes 10 or 13 character passphrases don't work, no idea why, lol. Seemed to be more of a problem with my E4200.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asus, iphone, rt-ac66u

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  543
john9527  190
huotg01  168
System Error...  166
stevech  148
L&LD  140
jegesq  130
hggomes  95
azazel1024  92
RussellInCinc...  70
RMerlin  6934
john9527  659
stevech  374
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  275
TeHashX  271
RogerSC  210
hggomes  172
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  38620
Old SECURITY:...  18574
Old ASUS...  10775
Old ASUS...  7913
Old choose a new...  3378
Old Asus...  3000
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  2520
Old Bulding...  2309
Old Horrible...  2126
Old What is dual...  1806
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  328
Old Asus...  85
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old What is dual...  44
Old ASUS...  43
Old Can you help...  40
Old Using a UPS...  30
Old Equipment...  29


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.