SmallNetBuilder Forums
Go Back   SmallNetBuilder Forums > Wireless Networking > ASUS Wireless > Asuswrt-Merlin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #391  
Old 12-01-2014, 02:16 AM
bmi bmi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 41
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
bmi is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdoAsus View Post
Thanks, I did it already, the settings i need is for "Transmission remote GUI" so I had to put "/mnt" instead of "/tmp/mnt/SSD" in the "Default download folder on remote host" option.
Now it works, but why i can't put the full path if "EXT_DIR=/tmp/mnt/SSD/" is set?
/tmp/mnt/SSD/ is mount point for optware
/mnt/ is mount point for debian
debian is running under optware
so when you run an aplication under debian, /tmp/mnt/SSD/(or whatever path you set to EXT_DIR) is becoming /mnt/

You are running Transmission 2.84 under debian.
__________________
RT-AC68U / FW: 374.43_2
Reply With Quote
  #392  
Old 12-01-2014, 05:40 AM
EdoAsus EdoAsus is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 24
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EdoAsus is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmi View Post
/tmp/mnt/SSD/ is mount point for optware
/mnt/ is mount point for debian
debian is running under optware
so when you run an aplication under debian, /tmp/mnt/SSD/(or whatever path you set to EXT_DIR) is becoming /mnt/

You are running Transmission 2.84 under debian.
Thanks for the explanation, practically debian runs in a virtual environment? I'm increasingly fascinated by the ability of this router, this means we can have always an updated version of transmission or run other BT client, i just wonder if there are any security issue, for the rest is great.
Reply With Quote
  #393  
Old 12-01-2014, 11:39 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 713
Thanks: 170
Thanked 271 Times in 163 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdoAsus View Post
Thanks for the explanation, practically debian runs in a virtual environment?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot
Quote:
I'm increasingly fascinated by the ability of this router, this means we can have always an updated version of transmission or run other BT client.
Sure, compiling transmission is very easy, maybe some day I will make a tutorial about.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
  #394  
Old 12-28-2014, 02:16 PM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 713
Thanks: 170
Thanked 271 Times in 163 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Thumbs up

v2.84 available for ARM routers, thanks @Shibby
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
  #395  
Old 01-05-2015, 09:16 AM
maxedo maxedo is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
maxedo is just starting out
Default Help upgrade!!!

Good morning , I have to version 2.82 of trasmission installed on ASUS RTN - N66U and would like to upgrade to 2.84 . What do I do ?? Thank You
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to maxedo For This Useful Post:
  #396  
Old 01-05-2015, 10:14 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 713
Thanks: 170
Thanked 271 Times in 163 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxedo View Post
Good morning , I have to version 2.82 of trasmission installed on ASUS RTN - N66U and would like to upgrade to 2.84 . What do I do ?? Thank You
Use only point 4b from https://www.asuswrt.eu/transmission-...rough-optware/
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TeHashX For This Useful Post:
  #397  
Old 01-05-2015, 10:27 PM
twitchyzero twitchyzero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 34
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
twitchyzero is just starting out
Default

is there a way to set auto-download in transmission? possibly from RSS feeds? Just wanna know before I take a huge plunge into Optware. My trackers do not support coachpotato/torrentpotato. I'm not a fan of checking trackers every time a show comes on (nor am I home for it)....and when I do get on it it's all seeded out and I take a hit on my ratio. I just wanna sit down on the couch and have the shows all ready for me. Movies I dont mind downloading manually.

Last edited by twitchyzero; 01-05-2015 at 10:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #398  
Old 01-06-2015, 09:22 AM
TeHashX's Avatar
TeHashX TeHashX is offline
Very Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Europe
Posts: 713
Thanks: 170
Thanked 271 Times in 163 Posts
TeHashX is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twitchyzero View Post
is there a way to set auto-download in transmission? possibly from RSS feeds? Just wanna know before I take a huge plunge into Optware. My trackers do not support coachpotato/torrentpotato. I'm not a fan of checking trackers every time a show comes on (nor am I home for it)....and when I do get on it it's all seeded out and I take a hit on my ratio. I just wanna sit down on the couch and have the shows all ready for me. Movies I dont mind downloading manually.
Should be possible from chrooted debian transmission and FlexGet
Reply With Quote
  #399  
Old 01-17-2015, 09:38 PM
twitchyzero twitchyzero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 34
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
twitchyzero is just starting out
Default

transmission via optware does not support something like flexget? Is there a guide to install via chrooted debian? Sorry all this dev talk is confusing to me.
Reply With Quote
  #400  
Old 01-18-2015, 03:13 AM
alicerr alicerr is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alicerr is just starting out
Default

as I know, try to type below?
app_set_enabled.sh transmission yes



coque samsung galaxy s5 mini
coque samsung galaxy trend lite
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asuswrt, howto, optware, tutorial

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Top 10 Stats
Top Posters* Top Thanked
RMerlin  543
john9527  190
huotg01  168
System Error...  166
stevech  148
L&LD  140
jegesq  130
hggomes  95
azazel1024  92
RussellInCinc...  70
RMerlin  6934
john9527  659
stevech  374
ryzhov_al  311
L&LD  275
TeHashX  271
RogerSC  210
hggomes  172
sinshiva  156
sfx2000  145
Most Viewed Threads* Hottest Threads*
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  38620
Old SECURITY:...  18574
Old ASUS...  10775
Old ASUS...  7913
Old choose a new...  3378
Old Asus...  3000
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  2520
Old Bulding...  2309
Old Horrible...  2126
Old What is dual...  1806
Old Asuswrt-Merli...  328
Old Asus...  85
Old SECURITY:...  74
Old choose a new...  73
Old ASUS...  59
Old What is dual...  44
Old ASUS...  43
Old Can you help...  40
Old Using a UPS...  30
Old Equipment...  29


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006-2015 Pudai LLC All Rights Reserved.